You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Informational Video / Marketing Update 23

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's a decent infograpic informational video. Nicely done!

I've found it quite hard to explain hive simply, and not spin off into the minutia of communities, dpos and what that means, delegations... yada yada yada. I'm sure I've put people off in the past by trying to explain how things work.

This type of simple promotional resource is great for bringing people in from centralized soc media 🙂

Sort:  

I found myself in that position many times as well. You find yourself talking in circles about 100s of things to those that ask about Hive.
Thats one of the reasons I sat down and put the most important basics on paper and turned it into a video.
Hive is not easy to explain. Hopefully this video will help.

I found myself in that position many times as well. You find yourself talking in circles about 100s of things to those that ask about Hive.

Ha ha, yeah I reckon at least half of people on hive has been in that position.

Gr8 work putting together something that can gently introduce people to hive without that information overload 👍