My Splinterlands Card Collection Ranked for Production Power (Thinking Ahead to Land!)

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Still patiently anticipating the launch of LAND 1.5 hopefully in the next few weeks I've spent some time gradually lisitng all my cards manually in Sheets to do a rough calculation of how much Production Power I'll have for what number of plots, and roughly how much DEC I'll need....

The method

This was a bit of a pain in the ass - I filtered all of my cards on PeakMonsters starting with BETA and working through to CHAOS, first Gold and then Regular, and from Legendary through Common.

I started off entering the individual card names and then entering the PP, but when I started getting down to cards with multiple copies, I just entered them as a job lot, much quicker.

I discounted anything after Untamed that is L3 or below for Epic - Common, I'll sell all those and buy a few higher level cards, which I added in to the table below, same goes for many cards I've got at lower levels and rented that could be maxed, counted here as maxed...

Top cards...

We start off with the max (or potential max) gold Chaos legendaries, each with 10K production power, giving me 50K PP max - which will probably go on my 2 Legendary plots, also add to this the Runi.

Screenshot 2023-08-08 at 13.36.45.png
Next down are maxed legendary betas shortly followed by my maxed gold chaos epics, from 7.5K to 6K PP giving me around 30K for my next plots - numbers 2 to 8 approx.

These will go on my magical/ occupied/ Epics...

Plots 11-50

By plot 11 we're looking at maxed regular legendary chaos mainly, ranging down to the gold chaos rares and some older bits and pieces betas.
Screenshot 2023-08-08 at 13.37.09.png

So here we're looking at a range of 20K down to 5.5K PP per plot!

The bottom half...

I can populate ALL 100 plots, but by now we're down to the Chaos golds, lower levelled untamed cards and the regular rares and commons chaos , mostly maxed, but some I'll keep at mid levels. You never know - in a month, they might do better renting than on LAND, so I'm not maxing out everything!
Screenshot 2023-08-08 at 13.37.32.png

The range here is from 5.5K down to 1K per plot.

Screenshot 2023-08-08 at 13.38.12.png

I might have to skip the bottom 20 plots or so at first...

Total DEC required for all the above is approximately 2.7M and I currently have around 2.3M.

I might have the full quota within a few weeks, it'll be tight, but who knows what else will emerge that will require DEC in that time, and besides I don't mind NOT utilising the bottom plots at kick off.

I mean, YOU know that way SL works - the top 10% of yer assets is equivalent to around 60% of yer income! So leaving the bottom 20% of my LAND fallow (no apology for the naff LAND pun there) will only be equivalent of around 0.5% of my potential income or less!

I think I can safely call this last few months a successful DEC stacking period!

Sort:  

I use https://splex.gg/collection/@mightyrocklee it is easier and quite extensive to check value and stuff.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Staking a Gold Qix? I suppose they rent for shit.., being L2.

I may even max that one!

!PGM
!PIZZA
!CTP