Sort:  

If you have a lot of relations but your posts are not good, then it doesn't work either :-)

Of course, but that's not what I meant.
I meant more that if a post gets a lot of attention, it must get noticed by one of the bigger curatorial guilds (appreciator, qurator, curangel, curie, for example) and then it pulls a whole column behind it. The big curatorial guilds work like that. Otherwise, the post is read only by the curator I think, only then once a day or once a week they publish all the curated content.
On the other hand, for example, I post videos that are not for every ear, but I still think it's important from a documentation and archiving point of view. Anyone else rarely sees the point of it. And I don't even think of it as something special, it's just what I do as a blogger.
I just want to point out two views of how it works (at least as far as I can see)

Quality content is a broader debate, it's very complex to assess what quality content is if you're already playing around with the term. It's a very elusive concept, mostly depending on the point of view you're looking from.