HPUD | Wednesday 1 May 2024

in LeoFinance2 months ago


IMG_1679.jpeg

Barnacles, winkles and a limpet. I was looking for oysters but they've disappeared. I'm not sure if they've been removed as an invasive species, or the water is no longer clear enough for the native oysters to thrive. Ramsgate Undercliff Monday 8 April 2024 about 5.30pm

Hive Power Up Day again and I've transferred over the loose change from my wallet - £16.51 this month - a combination of cash back and a tiny pension from a previous employer thirty years ago.

It bought me 63.611 HIVE and I had a few in the kitty as well, so I powered them all up.

Talking of savings, I'm pleased my emergency fund is starting to exist again. It went right down to zero with one expense and another, but over the course of a year, I've built it up again. There's some more expenses to go out on the house, and I'd like a little cushion in case I need to replace the car at the end of the summer. I'll be sad to see this one go, it's been so reliable.

I had my second weight training session this week. Much less arduous this time round, more focus on learning technique and ironing out little foibles like a twist in one of my ankles. I'm fine when a move only involves two instructions. Any more than that and I forget half way through.

Went to see my sister afterwards: Hmm, she said, you're quite slim really. We had a right chinwag. It had been her prospective daughter-in-law's Hen Party, a weekend away in Brighton. My sister had gone for the day, for the Bottomless Brunch and Drag Queens Show. It sounded good fun. The journey wasn't too bad, either.

It's been a beautiful day today. One of those days when it's sunny and warm and completely still and silent, like everyone's decided to have a nap. I did the laundry and hoovered a bit in between work. My afternoon meeting was postponed, so I did have a nap.

I'm on holiday next week and looking forward to it.

Happy Power Up Day!

image.png

Screenshot (379).png


image.png

image.png

Page dividers courtesy of @barge | Saturday Savers banner by @raj808

Sort:  

Hi @shanibeer,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Happy Power Up Day!

You had a good day, days spent with family and friends always make you happy. Nothing like a little nap, huh? You feel refreshed.

I was able to power up 26Hive yesterday
Happy HPUD!

I'm seeing various people powering up today. I hope the numbers show an increase. With the lower price they should be able to afford to get a little more. I am spending a fixed amount each month for now to see how it goes.

!PIZZA

good to see people powering up 😍

Congratulations @shanibeer! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@steevc(2/5) tipped @shanibeer

Congratulations @shanibeer! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024
Loading...