#saturdaysaversclub | Year 4 Week 11 | Georgeous afternoon in the Bay

in LeoFinance3 months ago


Pegwell Bay on a glorious March afternoon (Thursday 14 March 2024 about 3.45pm)

Weekly savings round-up

There's been a couple of interesting posts this week.

One was from @fionasfavourites about withdrawing HIVE and HBD and exchanging for your local fiat which was very timely for me, although it will probably be a week or two before I sort out my withdrawal routes.

The other one was from @stickupboys about Feeling warm and fuzzy by buying their new SUB token. I guess @trumpman sums it up in his post about why he's supporting the SUB token (TLDR: @stickupboys do real things, support creatives on the chain, have an idea for a token that's different to the usual fluff stuff) and @brofund are supporting it for similar good reasons.

I looked up the meaning of mechanical rights (other sources are available), it sounds interesting, but I'm still not sure what they are; @brofund talks about the potential for surpluses in the bear market, so that is an interesting idea to think about. The Stick Ups are doing an interesting job around marketing, too.

What's your thoughts on it? Worth a punt or do you want to know more? One for @spinvest?

Buy SUB
SUB Richlist

image.png

Savings Goals

Let's see how we're doing:

AssetGoalStartLast WeekTodayProgress
Hive Power115,000100,400103,379103,54290%
EDS4,6003,2993,6153,64479%
HSBI1,00074188086787%
HBD6,4505,1165,3295,33683%

2024 Savings Goals

Progress

  • EDSD - I'm aiming to hold 1,330 0f these as short-term savings to build my EDS and passive HIVE income. I bought 1,095 to start and then I buy 5 each week, using the recurring payments option on PeakD (up to 1,145 this week). (More about side-hustles).

EDS Income Token | Fixed and Variable Savings Plans
EDS Dollar (EDSD) Release Post

  • Blogging - I feel quite motivated after getting the LeoAds payout 😂. Haha, yes, I'm sure it will come back when work has settled down. Well, again inspired by @gillianpearce and #the100dayproject, I have got a bit more organised this week. Let's see if it produces any more posts.

  • Saturday Savers Club - 2024 Launch and FAQs. Still sitting nicely at 48 Savers, although we've had two leavers and two newcomers! Anyone can join at any time by commenting with their goals on the weekly post on the @eddie-earner account (also follow @eddie-earner for news about EDS).

  • HSBI - HIVE basic income - I'm growing these through sponsoring HPUD and other challenge posts over on Saturday Savers Club. A good turn out for HPUD this month, plus we have more sponsors for the Savers of the Week posts.

image.png

What's New

Two weeks into the new contract and beginning to get a feel for what's involved. It's a community organisation and my priority at present is developing the use (and income) of two buildings. We're in a handover transition stage at present, where I'm getting to grips with two different (each perfectly good) setups that have been run by volunteers for the past three or four years.

The building that I'm based in is very well used. I've suggested a footfall audit because I suspect they have something like 1,000 people using the building each week. The value of the amenity to the local community is far greater than the income that is received by the organisation.

I have visited the other building and I'm going to meet the volunteer that has been managing it there next Friday and find out more about how that building works.

Have a good week, everyone!

image.png

Screenshot (379).png


image.png

image.png

Page dividers courtesy of @barge | Saturday Savers banner by @raj808

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

The new contract sounds really interesting ! Especially around footfall vs income received.

For withdrawals I change Hive into swap.LTC (because LTC has very low network fees when transfering it around) and send that to my Nexo account. From Nexo I can then change the LTC into GBP (for their small fee), and then withdraw that free to my credit card. I've only done this once, just to check that I could actually do it, and it worked well without loosing much in transaction fees at all.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

I myself love such views and things become more beautiful in the evening.

Beautiful view
It actually looks like the weather wasn't harsh today

I also wish to grow my HBSI and I’d begin to do that every week now
It is really helpful
I’ve got some but it is not enough

This is actually a gorgeous afternoon view actually

Wow love the view and they even get better in the afternoons.