You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why quality content is not always rewarded on Hive?

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Your text was perfect! You analyzed several essential points for this subject and I'm also very happy that you liked the theme I suggested.

I believe that one point that really puts people off Hive is this frustration that many times they're going to write something, they're going to put a lot of time and effort into it and sometimes they don't get the value they want, I can say this because of our Brazilian community, we have countless profiles of Brazilians, but the ones who post we can almost count on our fingers, it's always the same faces and that's bad in a way.

These people come to Hive with very high expectations, I believe that web3 is new to many people and when we talk about getting paid per post, they must think it's something easy and instantaneous and unfortunately it's not. This is a point that I've learned and understood better and today when I try to do an onboarding I like to explain everything straight away, because if they stay it's because they really liked it and understood how things work.

Finally, organic engagement is the best way to really grow, the more we can participate and leave a bit of ourselves in each comment and interaction, this certainly makes us stand out in this sea of great content creators, which is why lately I've been focusing a lot on networking, I think it's the healthiest way forward.

Again, thank you very much for mentioning me and it's an honor to be able to help the community in some way! Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Finally, organic engagement is the best way to really grow

I totally agree with that and it has a great side effect. When we try to interact with others we actually give them what they are looking for: attention for their content. By doing what we hope others would do for us, we create a culture where we are there for each other, where we help each other to grow and evolve. This can be magical :-)

You are sharp with your words today, I totally agree with what you said, leaving a comment can be everything a person is waiting for, just an attention and someone's dedication about your post and that can be magical as you said!

Very nice to exchange these ideas with you! A big hug and have a great weekend!

Thanks again for this great idea that generated a lot of thoughts and posts :-). Have a great week-end as well!