6 Years of Splinterlands

in LeoFinancelast month

6 Years of Splinterlands

Yesterday I read a article by @alokkumar121 is a nice review of his 6 Years of on Splinterlands.

Link

I enjoyed the article because I could relate to his experience.
I have been playing Splinterlands only about two years, but I have known about it and collected cards for about 4 years.

SteemMonsters

I first learned about Splinterlands back in the days before the Hard Fork which created Hive from Steemit. And in those days Splinterlands was called Steem Monsters. It was a collectibles card game of strategy and it was not NFT based in the beginning.
I actually owned cards before I started playing the game because I won them in various contests. I liked the colorful cards so much I used them in signiatures for my articles back them. I also followed many Steem Monsters Players who wrote articles about the game, the cards and it's potential to be a big community.
I had no idea back then that it wold grow to one million accounts and spread from Steem to Wax, Binance and Ethereum.
Now Splinterlands is a major community and during the last bull market many players announced that they had reached millionaire status due to the value of their cards.

Splinterlands

  • It was fun reading about @alokkumar121 experience , playing the game, collecting various card decks to be able to challenge an opponent regardless of the match criteria and reflecting on the flexibility of the game where you can win / earn cryptocurrency tokens both playing matches and earn tokens from renting cards to players. And despite the bear market drop in player activity, I was able to keep the majority of my deck rented.

I am not a millionaire, but I do have fun

  • So far I haven't accumulated enough cards and SPS to be a Splinterlands Millionaire, but I can still dream of the day when I could earn enough playing to quit my day job, or earn enough from rentals to quit my day job.
  • Thats a dream I have to journey far to achieve, but the striving towards our dreams that gets us out of the bed each morning, along with our sense of responsibility and need for food, shelter and clothing.

Congratulations #alokkumar121 on your sixth anniversary

  • I hope you have six more years of enjoyable and profitable play.

@shortsegments

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I forgot, but Splinterlands was originally called Steam Monster! thanks for the reminder. I'm not a millionaire either, but I had a lot of fun with Splinterlands

Your welcome.
Splinterlands is a fun game with an interesting history.
The creators are talented and creative,
I hipe you have a great Sunday!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for the curation.


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

Thank you for the curation !
I appreciate it.

Thank you for the curation.