Ecology & Environment

in LeoFinance24 days ago

Hello Friends,

Good day to you all and I hope this weekend is going well for you.

The environment is something that we are surrounded by. It is not just for one person instead it is for everyone so no matter what geographical location you are at but you are on this planet. It's hot weather in India and people have started using their air conditioning. Sadly many people are not aware of how the air condition makes this environment bad. It also affects the ozone layer and because of this, we can see the disbalance in the environment.

source

I live in the city and here I do not get much time to contribute to a better planet. This is because I have a regular job and the entire day is going to that. I can't do anything else because my job is my priority and it is my main source of income. If I don't work then my life will be affected and I might not be able to fulfil many other responsibilities. This is my story and maybe people can say their stories as well which might be similar. Now the question is what are we going to do when the environment will not be friendly for us? Can we still tell this region that we are busy with work and have no time for this environment? The answer is no because if it is too late then nothing can help us why should we wait for that moment?

Even when I do not contribute directly to the planet I still follow many good practices that are making a difference. I'm listing out some of the practises that I follow at home and work-

  • I switch off lights when they are not in use and this is how I reduce the energy consumption because if there is no need for better it should not be induced. Electricity generation causes a lot of pollution which is not good for the planet and I am trying ways to reduce it. More people follow this practice and trust me it is also going to be a bigger difference.
  • I don't have air conditioning at home and in the summer season I use a cooler which gives good air and doesn't affect the planet and ozone layer. At my workplace, the aircon is centralised so I have no control over that and they are the people running it at 24 degrees which is a fair temperature for the air conditioners.
  • I plant trees in my society every year and this is how I am contributing to more greenery which I hope will bring more value to this environment. I know many people don't do but I do and every year I ensure that I at least organise one or two plantation drives and increase others to be part of it.
  • I don't use plastic at home and when I go the buy vegetables etc then I carry a bag with me. Plastic is really bad for the planet and I rarely use it unless it's really necessary so with this reduction also I am trying to reduce plastic usage as much as possible and I hope more people follow this practice.

image.png

source

Conclusion

Even if we don't have time to do a lot more for a better planet then also we have many other ways to follow that can add some value to a better environment. I have a very busy lifestyle I'm being honest that I hardly have time to go outside and do something to mimic these people's plans for a better place but even at my home and workplace, I'm trying to be my best. I know this is not a very big initiative but whatever I'm doing if many people start doing them together we can make a big difference.

Participation for InLeo AprilInleo

Thanks for stopping by

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/shriram19/re-shriram19-ztgfvkds
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( shriram19 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Believe me, I am impressed to read your eco-friendly approaches in your daily life. I also have eco-friendly approaches, like I don't use plastic products much{although sometimes I use but I prefer not to use}. We don't have air conditioner at home and I plant trees.

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.