You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver Gold Stackers Engagement Initiative #13 - 5 HSBI For Grabs

in LeoFinance2 months ago

The definition of stacker is optimally to hold your metals for when they are absolutely needed. Which to me means if you don’t need to sell your metals for an emergency or to get you out of a debt, then why would you be selling your metals? There’s no guarantee the price is going to come back down. Especially in this economic atmosphere. I think that I’m the only stacker in our community that has been through two massive silver spikes. Yes, I did sell silver then, but the silver price was over $46 an ounce when I did it. I didn’t do it to pull profits. What I did was I held the cash for roughly ten months, waiting for silver to go back under $20 an ounce. Then I bought double the amount of silver that I sold.
Here is the one caveat to that. If you feel that you have more gold or silver than you think you need and will use. By all means sell some for a profit. But most stackers will never feel that way.

As far as buying. I’m not, when spot prices are high I switch from stacker to collector. Graded rare coins do not get affected at all by the spot price. So instead of buying bullion, I look for the coins that are on my buy list.

Sort:  

I think that would be the aim, to sell when it spikes and hold those funds until you can buy a significant bigger amount back, but 10 months is long. You have to be patient, and it may never happen..

I'm personally not checking what the silver prices do every day, but surely will check when I will do another purchase if the price is ok. And during my trip to Madrid, I have found several shops to walk into and I hope to score a few close to spot silver pieces there. They don't have any shops near me so I'm excited to walk in and check out what they have in person.

Thanks for joining!

!PIZZA