Silver shotgun shell….. a beefy five troy ounces

in LeoFinance23 days ago

Afternoon everyone …..

Now for those of you that didn’t already know this. A very very high percentage of stackers are also preppers.

For those of you who don’t know what a “prepper” is, here is the definition of a prepper. A person who prepares something or prepares for something. a food/meal prepper. a hair prepper. specifically : a person who gathers materials and makes plans in preparation for surviving a major disaster or cataclysm (such as worldwide economic collapse or war).

Which would also mean that most if not all preppers also have plenty of self defense items as well, such as knives, hatchets and typically many firearms.

Which leads to my related post of the day….

What good are the firearms without plenty of ammunition? Most preppers hoard large amounts of ammo in the case of emergency.

I would consider myself a “prepper”, but to a degree. Yes, I have a stash of food packed up in Mylar bags that I personally packed with stuff that I consider necessary if for some reason we have a period of time where getting food becomes difficult. It’s not an excessive amount by any means. But it will get me and my love ones through roughly a month or so. I do own gear if I needed to be prepared for leaving my house. But honestly I don’t believe that I will need to. I have plenty of protection with multiple firearms and plenty of ammo.

Speaking of ammo….

What a better way to tie this all together, then showing off a piece of silver in the shape of some ammo?

This is a five ounce silver shotgun shell. It’s a really cool piece and at one point I had this on my desk in my old shop as a paper weight.

IMG_3494.jpeg

IMG_3495.jpeg

IMG_3496.jpeg

IMG_3493.jpeg

They make silver ammo in many different sizes. I’ve shown off a few .45 caliber bullets before which are one ounce. They make .308 rifle shells that are two ounce. They also make .50
Caliber bullets which are ten ounce. Then there is the grand daddy of them all which is a 20mm shell which is a whopping twenty five ounces.

All of these different silver ammo pieces were made because of preppers. While I’m not sure if that is who’s buying them. They are pretty popular, but I doubt that hard core stackers/peepers are spending the ridiculous premiums to obtain these.

While I think these are totally cool and I’d love to get my hands on the .50 caliber ten ounce shell. I won’t pay the premiums on them. The .45 caliber and the shotgun shell that I have were purchased pretty close to spot at the time of purchase, or I would have them either.

Would you pay the premiums for these???

Sort:  

Love that series! I never had the 5oz, but I do have several .45s left, I also had the .308 at one point, and both the 10 and 25 ozers, but alas, they got sold off long ago. Ironically, I’m meeting a denim jacket tonight I haven’t had in in a while, so I’m incorporating a pocket piece post into my reply.

Here I am at the Leeej (Legion) again, not quite drinking alone…

IMG_9966.jpeg

You forgot to add how useful it becomes in case of Werewolf attack..

Nice silver! I think the .50 would be a nice addition. I'm not sure I would want to pay much over spot on them though, but they are badass!

That is so cool, @silverd510 !
So nice to have them... maybe I'd get one... maybe, !LOL
!BBH

@silverd510! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (8/20)

How do you turn a duck in to a singer?
Put it in the microwave until its Bill Withers.

Credit: basilmarples
@silverd510, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

That’s a beauty my friend!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Damn that is SWEET! Funny you posted about this today, I went to a gun show in Portland this morning.
!PIMP

Did you buy anything?
!pimp


Aw man @silverd510, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Mossberg 12ga shotgun :D

500 or 590?

500, but it's a few years old and not new. I use to have a Remington 20 gauge that I just loved but had to sell it years ago. I was looking for something similar but the show was small so I just picked this one up.

Mossberg are the best

Cool, can't wait to shoot it!


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 20.000 PIMP, @silverd510.
You earned 20.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 4/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I was gonna get the set but I just got the pistol and rifle silver rounds premiums nasty in these, I know some dude on X he makes some cool ones with a silver revolver drum and silver bullets that fit in !BBH !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@bitcoinman just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @silverd510.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@silverd510! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (8/50)

You received an upvote of 90% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

I really like the silver bullets at some point I intend on getting all of them.

Congratulations @silverd510! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Well, in a way, many of us are preparers, I would pay for these, they are great.
I wish you a happy start to the week

@davedickeyyall makes a good good!

Somebody’s scared 😱

IMG_0408.jpeg