You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive/Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that I added no value

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

hbd.funder comments, which presumably does something

The hbd.funder comments support the hbdstabilizer, which both supports the stability of HBD, along with earning a profit (at least 1 million USD) for Hive (largely, though this is somewhat speculative, in the form of higher HIVE price, which also feeds back to higher rewards for creators). The stakeholders voting for hbd.funder, including myself, think those benefits are a good use of reward funds and that they help Hive, which is why we vote for it.

Sort:  

I figured I'd address both of your comments in this one. I can appreciate your work with the HBD stabilizer if it's going to try and peg to the dollar or be stable(ish). The problem now is that we're rapidly entering into hyperinflation, and I'm sure we'll probably go full-Zimbabwe with it. I don't know if this was ever done with the so-called "world's reserve currency" in the past. I see a lot of turbulence ahead, and a dollar peg might become more and more useless as the dollar becomes more and more valueless. And then they'll transition to digital. Who knows if pegging to something digital will be a transition for the work that lays ahead for you. Regarding second layer innovation. If you believe HMTs, as opposed to sidechain tokenomics, are in HIVE's near future, then maybe you could do people a solid for several months and put the velvet glove back on the iron fist, if not only for the sake of optics.

rapidly entering into hyperinflation, and I'm sure we'll probably go full-Zimbabwe with it. I don't know if this was ever done with the so-called "world's reserve currency" in the past

Maybe so. We have the option to take an exit ramp on the HBD peg and switch to something else if the dollar degrades into uselessness. We know how to do it and it's been discussed numerous times.