You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content

in LeoFinance7 months ago

The world seems to live short form content and so Hive should have a slice of that. I happen to like a good blog post and will read them. I'm less likely to watch a video, but maybe I'm just old. The 'gatekeepers' of Hive need to accept that their standards could be holding us back. There are still issues around originality to decide who should earn, but we need to figure those out.

Sorry for such a long comment.

Sort:  

I prefer long form content but I almost never watch videos. Most of the time I don't even have sound turned on.

We each have our preferences. I expect there are kids who have never read a long blog post, but watch short videos all day.

Haha. I prefer long form content as well. I almost exclusively write it. But there should be room for such dapps on Hive as well. THey should too be encouraged to grow.