You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver Gold Stackers Engagement Initiative #13 - 5 HSBI For Grabs

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Like any investment I have, I rather stack them. As I buy most investments for the long term. It's different when you're speculating on certain pumps ofcourse. So I could definitely understand if others have different strategies.

Personally I tend more towards investments for the long runs without timing the market but rather spending time in the market. I utilize this philosophy on my etf's, hive, gold/silver and a couple of very limited editions of whiskey.

Probably the reason I follow this strategy is partly because I don't have the time to micromanage every asset but I want to spread the risks on the other hand. Thus for me, investing longterm is the way to go.

Have a great start of the week!

Sort:  

True, I personally don't like to be on top of all these markets of every coin and try to be in time etc. I much rather DCA or hold stuff for the long run, but having that said, I've not been able to do this for the first 5 years in crypto so I'm happy that at least now I can do it with silver..

It's way too much work and (speaking for myself) stress to see the market reacts. Since I let that go for crypto, and ignored what the market does as I didn't have more to put in anyway, the experience became way better and I've been confident as well that things will go back up when they crash.

In the past, when I needed to take out things for real life, I was way more stressed about it. My plan with silver is to hold for my kids. Of course it could be that I sell in case of emergency but the initial plan is to hold it..

Thanks for joining!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 20.000 PIMP, @stekene.
You earned 20.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 4/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I agree that if we don't have to monitor the prices that closely, it's totally different and probably more peaceful for our mind. It's the reason I prefer to stack for the long-term rather than keeping up with the news of plenty coins/stocks/metals...

Stacking for the children is definitely awesome!

Thanks for your lengthy elaborating comment! :D