Improving my finances through digital skills.

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Good day to y'all Hiveans ✨ it's another great day, I hope you've all been doing great, there are lots of things going on in INLEO, make sure to get updated.
On today's episode of money talks with Stevewealth, I'm very happy to share with you another aspect of my personal finance journey and that is how I have been able to improve my finances through acquisition of digital skills.

The world has become so complex and complicated that one needs to be able to do a lot of things all by himself. They were times when digital skills were not valued, but given the stage of social evolution that we live in, it becomes necessary not just to acquire a digital skill, but one has to be very good with a lot of them as they can be regarded as survival skills in the age we live in.

Yesterday I said something about my journey into mobile app development, well that is just one of the many digital skills I've been able to learn over the years. I'm someone that is very tech savvy and anything that has to do with tech very much appeals to me.
20231103_124627_0000.png

In today's rapidly evolving digital landscape, acquiring new skills is not only a personal growth opportunity but can also have a profound impact on one's financial well-being. This holds particularly true for me, as I embarked on a journey to improve my finances through the acquisition of digital skills. In this blog, I will share my experiences, challenges, and the remarkable transformation in my financial situation that I achieved through this endeavour.

Embracing the digital revolution

Some years ago, I found myself at a crossroads. I was stuck in a job that offered limited growth prospects, and my financial situation was far from ideal. It was clear that I needed to adapt to the changing times, so I decided to embrace the digital revolution. I realized that the world was moving towards an increasingly digital and tech-centric environment, and those who possessed digital skills were in high demand.

One of the things I found very difficult to manage with working on normal day to day job was my time. I discovered that working at jobs only ends up exchanging your valuable time for money, and some employers don't really care if you worked the whole day, how you feel, or if you have other things to do. It's just a circle that continues on and on.
I needed something that could allow me time for study and to engage in other things that I love doing. that realisation was the beginning of my journey towards acquisition of digital skills.

Learning New Digital Skills.

I began my journey by identifying which digital skills were most relevant to my interests and market demand. After extensive research, I settled on a few key areas: mobile app development, content creation, and trading cryptocurrencies. I enrolled in online courses, attended webinars, and spent countless hours watching videos, reading books, and blogs to enhance my knowledge in these fields.

One important thing I discovered was that to be able to learn these skills, other basic skills were really necessary and foundational. other skills like effective use of social media, effective communication skills, graphic design, ability to do your own research (DYOR)😀 and many other skills which are part of our day to day living. and these I tried to improve on also. Although I'm still working on these skills and improving my self with every opportunity that presents itself, I hope to do much better in all and find an area of work that suites my skills.

The Freelance Advantage

One of the things I love so much about digital skills is the freelancing opportunities. Acquiring digital skills opened doors to freelancing opportunities. one could work from anywhere and collaborate with clients from around the world. This flexibility not only increase your earning potential but also gives one the freedom to choose when and where to work.
It's a goal I'm striving towards achieving, I have taken on small projects and gradually trying to build a client base. I hope to improve my skills through continual learning. One of the major challenges I have encountered is the availability of tools and resources, and having to combine learning with studies.

Continuous Learning and Adaptation

One of the most important lessons I learned over the period is the importance of continuous learning and adaptation. The digital world evolves rapidly, and to stay relevant and competitive, one has to keep up with the latest trends and technologies. This means taking additional courses and certifications to expand your skill set and meet the changing demands of the market.

For me it's been the continuous improvement in language syntax for codes, having to keep up with trends in the media, Checking out for news and happenings that can affect the market etc.

Impact on my Finance

The impact of acquiring digital skills on my finances has been nothing short of remarkable. Although I'm still very primitive in some areas like content creation, I think it's the prospects that matters more, and looking at the future benefits, one has no choice than to continually improve. the flexibility it offers, the extra income for daily living and the future prospects of being upto date with trends and potentials to earn better as one improves are all part of the transformation in finance both present and future.

Your time checking out this blog is so much appreciated, money talks with Stevewealth.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Acquisition of digital skills is really worth it in the contemporary age, owing to the fact that the world has digitally revolved.
A lot of conventional work life has been redefined and influenced a great deal by the digital revolution and we only have to key in and be in line with the trend.
The world has gone digital and everything seems to have digital inclination in one way or the other.
We go!

Your points are very true and valid. Everything has gone digital and one needs to go with the trend. Thanks for stopping by bro

Congratulations @stevewealth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day