You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embrace activities that don't look like work, it's where great ideas come from

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Time is awesome. Project management is great, and everyone has to be seen to be busy. I remember when I started out as a Chemical Engineer my first boss would put his feet up for the first half hour of every day reading magazines. This was him doing research and that always stuck with me, allocate time wisely.

When things are fun of course you fly through them!

Have a great week.

Sort:  

Yes! You'd think he's got his feet up "doing nothing". But I'm sure he also got some great ideas from these doing nothing sessions. I'm all for productivity man, but I also think we must embrace unstructured time to connect with our ideas and feelings.

Have an awesome week!