A Silver Darth Vader Coin from Paradise / Re-blog lottery

in LeoFinance3 months ago (edited)

Usually on Thursdays as of late I've been sharing Silver Striker tokens, but today I felt like something else. This last weekend I spent a couple days in the hospital, don't worry, they didn't manage to kill me off. The food was great which was a pleasant surprise. Hospital food used to be akin to the most horrible cafeteria food in the world. While I was there the television options weren't great, but fortunately there was a marathon featuring the first three Star Wars movies being parts four, five, and six. For the five or six people on earth who haven't heard of Star Wars part four was A New Hope, five was The Empire Strikes Back, and part six was The Return of the Jedi. The Empire Strikes Back was always my personal favorite of the first trilogy.

While watching the movies to fight off absolute boredom I realized that I had a Star Wars themed coin from the island nation of Niue. The tropical paradise have many commemorative coins produced every year to sell and they make some very attractive ones. The coin in particular I was thinking of I had found in a coin shop in Long Beach, California several years ago. Take a look at this nicely done coin!


About the coin:
From Numista.com

commons.wikimedia.org

I couldn't resist incorporating the series logo in the post! Darth Vader has always been my favorite character from the films. He's one of the best villains ever created and almost everyone know who he is. Here he portrayed on the back of a coin with his light saber, a very cool image. What doesn't match up is the front of the coin with Queen Elizabeth II in my opinion, unless of course she was a Star Wars fan and I was unaware. Seriously though, a very well made coin with great detailing on the obverse and the reverse in the New Zealand Mint, and most importantly it's made with pure silver! Great for silver stackers and Star Wars fanatics alike. I'm both so it's right up my alley!

Also I discovered today that they have several years of coins with Lord Vader in different poses. I may have to pick up some more if I ever find them at the right price. Now let's move on the island responsible for the coin...

Whenever I share a coin from exotic and tropical Island I find it fun to share some beautiful pictures of what we're all missing out on. I've never been to the South Pacific but I've heard is that it's beautiful. Just feast your eyes on these two pictures that make me want to just jump right in for a swim. That's a perfect place for snorkeling isn't it?
theculturetrip.com

goaustralia.it

After all the rain we've had in California over the last couple weeks that looks like heaven on earth! I love diving and snorkeling, it's a whole different and fantastic world to explore. Plus if you're a treasure hunting fanatic like me you will be hoping to run into some long lost treasure at the same time! My tropical vacation had to be scrubbed this year due to some medical issues, but there's always next year.

That's about it for today everyone, I hope you enjoyed my post. If you have any questions, suggestions, or comments feel free to leave them below. Happy Thursday!

And my disclaimer:
Gold and silver collecting and stacking can be a fun hobby but isn't for everyone. You can lose money. I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice, please always do your own research before spending your hard earned money.

All pictures are mine unless otherwise noted.

References:
https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces151904.html

Re-blog lottery

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! Today we had 26 people who re-blogged my post, thank you so much! The people who re-blogged were:

@andres4455
@ashleeart
@blitzzzz
@caleb-marvel
@derekrichardson
@esbat
@ferod23
@florakese
@henruc
@hjrrodriguez
@kungfukid
@kunschj
@ladymisa
@mirroredspork
@monsterbuster
@olaf.gui
@scfather
@screamheart
@servelle
@stekene
@sudeon
@sylmarill
@trautenberk
@treefrognada
@vrezion
@vrezyy

Voluntary daily reminder list for those who request to be on it: @ganjafarmer and @sayury
If you want to be added to the list as well just feel free to ask!

Thank you everyone! I have been working to improve my engagement and all of you have really helped out! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know. I'm always looking to improve my posts.

Good luck to everyone!

And the Wheel of Names results:
Winner #1:

Winner #2:

Congratulations @hjrrodriguez you have won 3 HSBI!
Congratulations @screamheart you have won 2 HSBI!


Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win up to 5 HSBI units! New twist, one winner on the first spin wins 3 HSBI, and a second spin for a chance for 2 HSBI, so two possible winners or one really lucky one could win both spins! An upvote is not required but is always greatly appreciated. Bots aren't allowed to win the prizes. Contest ends at 14:00 (2 PM) California Pacific time tomorrow. If I somehow missed your re-blog please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

What are HSBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

https://hive.blog/hive-189312/@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

IT's true that hospital food has got a very bad reputation, but here in the hospital on mallorca where I've been a couple of years ago the food was great too! !LOL

Most hospitals are improving these days in the food category. Cool that the hospital on Mallorca has some good grub!
!BBH
!LOL

@svanbo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (10/50)

Show me a piano falling down a mineshaft...
And I'll show you A-flat minor.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Well, I've been eating only in one till now, and I'd rather keep it like that !LOL !LUV

thebighigg, svanbo sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

My neighbors listen to really good music.
Whether they like it or not.

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of svanbo

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I don't want my wife any longer.
Her height is perfect.

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of svanbo

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I got a Darth Vader coin too but I really like the design on yours !BBH

Thanks! Can't go wrong with Star Wars, at least until Disney got a hold of it...
!BBH

@bitcoinman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (8/50)

Lol never been a fan for me it was just about variety !BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (6/50)

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (9/50)

I'll give you 4 dollars! You'll double your money! 😜

Very cool coin!

!BBH
!DHEDGE

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (14/20)

Thank bro!
!BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (5/50)

!LOL no problem

Who changes the season when Summer is over?
No one, it happens Autumnatically.

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bulliontools

(1/1)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM


Darth doing the !DHEDGE Dance!
!BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kerrislravenhill. (1/5)

Awesome! Now that DHEDGE is working again we all can do it!
!BBH

@kerrislravenhill! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (9/50)

That is a very interesting combination the queen and darth vader. !LOLZ !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Where do Pigs go on vacation?
Boara Boara.

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(2/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Finally a way to explain the Queen's longevity!

!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!DHEDGE

It was really just the force!
!LOL
!BBH
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@mirroredspork! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (7/50)

I’m skeptical of anyone who tells me they do yoga every day.
That’s a bit of a stretch.

Credit: reddit
@mirroredspork, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

@thebighigg! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mirroredspork. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Comic Sans walks into a pub
The bartender shouts Geto out of my pub! We don’t serve your type!

Credit: ifiwasfrank
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of mirroredspork

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

What envy of images, how I would like to be there now.
!HUG

Wouldn't be nice to be there right now?...
!BBH
!LUV
!HUG
!LOL

@florakese! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (11/50)

I don't want my wife any longer.
Her height is perfect.

Credit: reddit
@florakese, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(2/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Dear @thebighigg, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @florakese.
(1/3)

Glad they didn't kill you yet!
So you were all in the Star Wars mood during the visit, lol. I understand why you chose this coin to share :)

!PIMP !PIZZA !BBH


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thisismylife. (3/5)

It was definitely the best thing on, their channel selection left a lot to be desired!
!PIMP
!BBH
!PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@thisismylife! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (15/50)

So... you like Star Wars!
!DHEDGE
!BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (1/20)

I did until Disney started to mess it all up! Thanks for the DHEDGE and !BBH

@silversaver888! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (6/50)

That's a right sweet coin. Always gotta have the queen on there though huh?

Since they are a protectorate the Queen or King is on their coins, seems a little silly to us in the US!

Yeah, it just seems weird!

Awesome Darth Vader silver coin from Niue!🤗
I have to agree with you Queen Elizabeth looks classy on the Obverse, but it doesn’t really fit in with Darth Vader…🤔
Definitely a keeper!😊
Glad to hear you’re doing better !😊

Thanks! I think they should have used a different obverse, but oh well!

Still a very new unique Coin!😊

Cool coins! Thanks for sharing.

I just searched on eBay and here's some of the other designs and some prices... They seem to start around $30 usd-which seems a lot for a $2 coin, but what do I know about coins?...

Screenshot_20240223-192844.png

They're one Troy ounce of silver which is the big draw. The design is the icing on the cake if you will. Most are limited runs so the mintage is usually pretty low. I just think they're cool since they feature Darth Vader, one of the best villains ever! Thanks for looking those up!
!BBH
!PGM
!LOL

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@quinnertronics! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (11/50)

Being a waiter may not be a very glamorous job
But at least it puts food on the table.

Credit: reddit
@quinnertronics, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(2/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Darth Vader!!!!

An all time favorite Villian...

You can add me to the reblog reminder list mate.

Love the island pics..

Sure thing! I'm glad you liked it!
!BBH
!PGM

@seki1! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (10/50)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Epic!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@trumpman just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks!
!BBH

@trumpman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (12/50)

You received an upvote of 77% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Yesterday a clown held a door open for me.
I thought it was a nice jester.

Credit: reddit
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hiq.smartbot

(3/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thebighigg(1/5) tipped @thisismylife
thisismylife tipped thebighigg