You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Most Successful Post in Years (Promoting Hive) Was Just Downvoted by Curangel for Over $200 Right Before Payout

in LeoFinance3 years ago

If you're protecting your stake I anxiously await your group and others downvoting all of the content on trending page that is hilariously over rewarded.

Just last month posts were being downvoted that had 50 to 80 usd for "being over rewarded" and now trending has hundreds of posts 200 usd+ plus with no downvotes.

I hope you can understand where we are coming from.

Sort:  

I don't judge posts as overrewarded only based on usd, I do however keep an eye on certain authors who more often keep getting rancho votes that take them over the top on top of some other leeches I've had my eyes on for a longer while. Quite frankly it takes a lot of time to look for overrewarded posts, when I have free time I do it, but quite busy these days and curation of underrewarded authors and newcomers from our onboarding have a higher priority to me and my project. Aside from everything else I got going right now it's not like I'm going to spend extra time I don't have looking for overrewarded posts just cause you feel I should do it to make up for the few times I have downvoted authors on your curation list.

The Rancho votes are a problem,
that I agree with you on.

Does your group DV food recipe posts for example that are 200 usd? If you do then I take what you say more seriously on protecting the reward pool. Maybe you do and I didnt know about it.

Right now we are just being slammed and it's one sided as we dont downvote. We could. We have just as much power as a few whales combined.

I've told others not to do that, I cant stop people forever though I'm just one person. Believe me there are some I've talked to amd convinced not to start dving back and their gaining a lot of support privately. I dont want to see another dv war, but it's looking like that's what it's coming to in these private convos. Ugh