Is It Worth & Wise Cryptonizing Your Time?

in LeoFinance18 days ago (edited)

cryptime.jpg

Remember wasting your time on Fakebook?
Where?
That is what I said when my little brother brought it up.... he is such a boomer!


image.png

Can you believe there are still people out there spending their time on some website or platform without cryptonizing it?

And then I mean other people than your grandma, she is forgiven I promise.

Time is Money

Time is the most valuable asset we have and we like to waste and squander it.

For now, it is the only thing on earth you can not get more of, only less. But no one seems to care.

All those dressed-up monkeys are stuck with their head in their phones checking if their latest post got a like, or watching videos selected by an algorithm to make them glued to the screens even longer.

Seriously, I live above a kinder play place. And the problem is not the kids, it´s the parents not enjoying those hours watching their kids play. Hours you never get back, hours you regret wasting when you are fighting with your fourteen-year-old because he called you a stupid ignorant bossy boomer.

image.png

They prefer to watch the little screen, lose time, lose memories, and they do so voluntarily they are not even making money??? They are making others money, giving away their time.

Seriously, I often think monkeys are smarter, I have never seen a monkey go to waste like that.

Time is Mon(k)ey 2

back to the topic, which was by the way triggered by a very simple comment I received last week.

image.png

Fair point one would say, at least one that is not wasting his or her time on platforms like TokTok, FuckoffBook, Instagratification, or any other Meta-Mindedless place.

If you are there to monetize the shit out of it, well done. If you are there giving away the only asset you truly own, maybe set an alarm and wake up.
Because time is money.

Money Ain´t Everything

That brings me to this second part and the essence of my reply to that previously mentioned fair point.

Money indeed ain´t everything, but time is so use it wisely. That triggers the question of what is Wise, and that Dear Reader is up to you. You were given the power, if you are not a slave to debt, the system, dogmas, your parents, your partner, your children, your boss, your government, to do with your time what you like!

I will be the last person on this rock floating through space to tell you how to spend your time.
But going back to the comment;

Isn’t it more efficient to get a gig for an hour, make $20 and buy coins instead of spending countless hours on some website? Just a thought;)

It´s a triggering thought!

First of all, let´s forget about the Gig part. If you have a side hustle in a part of the world where side hustles pay better than earning little bits of crypto awesome. Go for it, just don´t save all that money in fiat but spread the risk (Gold, Silver, Stocks, Bitcoin, Jewels).

If you do not have a side hustle or like me do not have any side hustle skills or ambition it might be a different story.

The Different Story

What makes it a different story?

It might be your place in the world, a small African village to use a stereotype might be the perfect place to spend hours on a faucet and other places to earn 50 cents a day. Because those 50 cents will keep bread on the table, or it used to do before inflation.

It might be that you like me can combine it with your day job, making a little extra in the boss´ time.

Maybe you are on or have a disability blocking you from leaving your house and/or doing any other online side hustle that requires skills.

There can be many reasons why spending these so-called hours on a website does make sense.

What Am I Spending Where?

Let me do the right thing, do some self-reflection. That doesn´t hurt unless I need to look in a mirror.

Where: I like to start my mornings on Torum
Frequency: Daily
Minutes per week; 60
Weekly Earnings: 15-20 XTM about $1

Where: Then I have a look at my HIVE, Publish my post, Prepare the next post
Frequency: Daily
Minutes per week; 600 (10 hrs)
Weekly Earnings: 55 HIVE $18

Where: At Night I play Gods Unchained (GU) on the weekend I Forge while watching a series
Frequency: Daily
Minutes per week; 600 (10 Hrs)
Weekly Earnings: 15 GODS about $3

Where: I like to spend my Sunday mornings on Publish0x
Frequency: Weekly
Minutes per week; 30
Weekly Earnings: ETH/OP about $0.65

Where: On Monday I post my refurbished post on BULB
Frequency: Weekly
Minutes per week; 25
Weekly Earnings: 1000 BULB about $0.65

Total per week $23.30 / 22 hours = $1.06 per hour

Yes, I spend about 3 hrs a day online making crypto. Hence I am cryptonizing my free time pretty well. Especially considering that whatever I make now will be worth at least 4x as much by the end of the bull run (that would make me about $5 per hour).

But and there is a big BUTT;
Most of those 3 hours are spent creating content(articles) and playing a game I like while watching a series at night.

I love writing, and the fact that my writing makes me $20 weekly is just the absolute best. Instead of paying for my hobby, my hobby pays for me.

Because making even $5 an hour in this country would be considered slavery, or at least underpaid. So doing it for the money does not make any sense.

Now if you have trouble finding work, or want to gather a bit of crypto while you are on disability it´s a nice extra and you don´t have to leave the house,

On top of that, you are making money instead of using those hours to spend money. If you can stake it you are also compounding interest as I do on BULB & HIVE.

Hence in the long run those hours are not spent for nada. It´s not making you rich but you cryptonize your free time instead of throwing them away at TOKTOK and Nukeflix.

Then this guy came in and he said something that keeps coming to mind while writing:

image.png

Now I think that @paradigmprospect and myself are on the same page over there. Because I have been spending a lot of time learning about crypto, knowing what to buy, how to trade, and when to sell.

Again I monetized my time, probably over 90 minutes each day for the last 4-5 years. That resulted in a current net profit of 15K

15.000 / 250 hours = $6 per hour

That is currently at a 4X it is $25 per hour and probably the best way to monetize your time, but of course, the risk is bigger. Because I invested 7K to get that profit, and all those hours.

Again crypto and finance have become hobbies, so those hours once again are invested in a hobby that makes money (or loses money).

But at some point, rather sooner than later, I will get my head out of those charts and hopefully start a more physical life again. I had one, but I lacked money back then.

So the goal is to cryptonize my time, make the money doing something fun, then turn that money into a more physical life that is even more fun as it will be new and change is good.

Bikini Bottom Line

Cryptonize your time wisely, because you are not getting it back.
Don´t spend all your time chasing the dollar dinero ghost, spend it first and foremost on enjoying things you like. Whatever that might be.

CAPHYtz9T7FrmDhTIkkD--1--b4v36.jpg

I enjoy writing, learning about finance, and making money on the side (hustle) instead of spending it. But I am not spending time chasing airdrops, doing faucets, or upvoting daily on Publish0X.

Because even cryptonized time is time that needs to be spent wisely, if you ask me, which you did not.

And please, if you think I am bearish??
Please check yourself before you get REKT yourself.

Thank goodness you made it till the end Pees, Love and I am out of here!


ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif


[Source Pic](All pics by MYI & AI unless watermarked or mentioned)


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Those are some good points, having a balance between earning and using your time wisely makes sense. Time is the most precious asset we have and won't get it back.


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Indeed and I think many of us do not see (or do not want to see) how much of that asset we are throwing away daily. I know I spend a lot on cryptonizing my time, but it´s a conscious decision to hopefully generate more time to spend freely in the near future, and doing so by doing something I enjoy doing. That btw is a lot of doing, I need to see if I am doing that right !LOLZ !PIMP and thanks for picking up on my post!


You must be killin' it out here!
@whywhy just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @mypathtofire.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Why did the art thief's vehicle run out of fuel?
He had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of whywhy

(1/2)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

I'm sure I could probably make more money doing something other than sitting on Hive if I actually felt like applying myself! I find Hive kind of therapeutic though. For example, my post today allowed me to get some thoughts and feelings out and that was really helpful. If people find some value in that, great. If not, oh well.

I so agree, I spent hours here and I probably make less than an illegal immigrant in the harbour but it's therapeutic it creates clarity, makes me feel zen, discover new music and crypto. It's like my little corner of the world and I am being paid to be there

Well said!