Growing my savings.

in LeoFinance19 days ago

Feels like I've lost track of my finances, the year started amazingly, and I was also among those who set their financial New Year resolutions, if there was anything like that, I wanted to attain a certain amount of money in my account before the first quarter of the year cause I wanted to enroll in a program.

So I started my savings journey, I did everything possible to discipline myself in order not to touch any money I had saved, then at some point, I realized I was broke and needed to survive, went to my savings and pinched some money from it with the thoughts of replacing it when some funds come in. Unfortunately, no funds came at the moment so that case was closed and never to be adjourned.

Source link

Decided to start the savings afresh from my next payday, and then finally I saved up some funds again with the same disciplinary mindset I developed previously, the month started running, bills started coming in as if I asked for them, and I thought I could fight those bills physically but then I was wrong its something only money can fight.

Woke up one morning and wasn't feeling well then the thought of health is wealth came in, I went back to my savings and brought out some money to sort out medical bills, thought I was gonna replace it again but then I couldn't cause I remembered food is life and I had to eat to be among the living.

I've tried my best to be consistent in my savings, I tried but then I always find myself going back to it for survival, then someone said to write down the areas you know you are spending too much, I wrote down everything and I noticed it's food, the worst part I can't erase it out of the list "why can't I eliminate it" when it's consuming a huge amount of my money, or do I have to minimize the way I eat " how can I do that and keep up without inviting ulcer into my life" now that is gonna increase my bills.

They say "Cut down your cost" I look at the costs in my life and I find out they contain all the essential things I need for survival so what am I missing if indeed there is something? Currently, I haven't been able to save up much from my wages, cause whenever I intend to save I always find myself going back to it, but this time around I've decided to improve my discipline level, I have a goal I've written down already, and the finances involved that will enable me to achieve these goals.

The question I keep asking myself right now is, if the amount I'm saving is too much, what if it's the reason I found myself going back to my savings for survival, I think I'm gonna reduce the amount and see if I can be able to keep up for this month and if it comes out positive then I'm gonna stick to that amount till the year runs out.

Recently someone gave me an idea to enable me to grow my savings by making it fixed till a certain period before I can be granted access to it, will that help me save up? I haven't decided yet but if it's gonna help me grow my savings it's worth giving a try, hopefully, this works out well for me then I'm gonna learn to be consistent in it and be what I want to be.

Thanks for reading🌹

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@bpcvoter3, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.