I Can't Look Away, I Won't

I struggle to write these days, with everything that is happening in the world. With everything that is happening in Palestine. How can I write about anything, if I first don't write about that. If I don't use my voice.

I can't look away, I refuse to. Over 15,000 children are dead. I can't get my head around a figure like that. I can't understand why it is being allowed to happen. Actually screw that, I do understand, I just can't believe it is happening.

I've seen footage of parents holding their dead children. Holding them, crying, wailing, until their small bodies are taken from them and laid on white cloth. White cloth which they are then wrapped in. But where will they be laid to rest. There is no rest, no respite. There is no peace.


image.png

Where is the huge uproar, where is the screams for justice. Yes some people take to the streets. But really, everyone should just stop. Stop working, stop complying. These are children, innocent children. Since when, is the murder of thousands of innocent children allowed to happen. I am finding it hard to live during these times, when some people can justify this, can condone it.

How can anyone, think that this is okay. This is a genocide.
Why aren't more people screaming, why aren't more people ,making more noise. But in the end, it is their silence that is deafening.



image.png

I wrote the above a few weeks back, I wrote it, as I tried to get my head around what is happening in Palestine, in Gaza. Anytime I watch any footage coming out of there, I end up in tears. It breaks my heart, as I'm sure it does many others.

It saddens me, that once again, people are picking sides. Just more divide and conquer, you know, that age old tactic, keep us quarreling among ourselves, whilst these atrocities are happening. The usual bullshit that plays out. So many innocent lives have been lost. So many families ripped apart, so many children without homes, so many children now without parents. I can't imagine what it must be like to experience all of this. But then again, the Palestinians have been experiencing this for a very long time, just not to this extent.

This is no war, this is a genocide, The other day, a playground was bombed. How can you justify bombing a playground?

I'm sure there are quite a few people, who have different opinions than me. I don't expect any different. But surely we can all agree that murdering children every day, is wrong. No matter which side you are on. Even writing that infuriates me, this whole taking sides, business. Ahhh. At the end of the day, we are all a part of the same race, the Human Race. I wish everyone could see that.

These are not my images, they are from the Flyers For Falastin group on Instagram.

Sort:  

I cannot explain. I, too, feel the horror.

I believe many of us are under mind control, and can so no longer see truth, can no longer feel love.

I do not know how anyone can support any of the murders that have been committed in the name of zionism, or democracy. I now think both of those things are born of evil.

We are human, we are divine, we are the creators. We will create a beautiful, loving world.

I believe many of us are under mind control, and can so no longer see truth, can no longer feel love.

It sure seems like it.

Crazy world people. I will never justify any kind of war, genocide, nor any army.

And kids being the victim of adults going insane, is the very worst.

My twin sister has a boyfriend from Palestina, since December 2022. It's super rough but I honestly also struggle a lot with his energy, no matter how understandable it is for him to feel and act like this.

I didn't realize this. It must be hard for him.

Israel has been in war or tensions with neighbours basically all the time but it is the blessed land and God will win at the end

The belief in God is the problem.

or in different Gods.

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 370000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 380000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP