You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ultimate 'Smart Contract'? A Universal Declaration of Independence & Decentralisation for Balance, World Peace & Increased Prosperity.

I have become convinced we are participating in a communal consciousness, and that most of the reasons for everything aren't so much withheld from us, as we are just incompetent to understand them. I have endeavored to be spiritually and psychologically unperturbed by my, and humanity's, incompetence. The very limited intellectual and spiritual capacity we have to know and understand seems to me to be best applied to things in our wheelhouse, in our pay grade. There's so much we not only can't know, but also we can only get wrong, that the further we stray from simple truths the deeper in the weeds we get.

I can't authoritatively direct you to acceptance of your place. I don't believe, because of the above, that I can authoritatively direct me to mine, but I'm on the hot seat and have to do the best I can, at least for me. I bear you nothing but good will, sincerely hope you far exceed my expectations, and have no desire to discourage, dissuade, or divert you from achieving the very best and greatest understanding and practice of living you seek and intend.

For me, a simple man, our place in terrestrial life is very simple. We can find it written in stone, in artifacts our deep ancestors have left behind, in the conversation I had with an incredibly nervous doe from ~2M yesterday. Life is a single organism, an unbroken chain of living cells from the primordial to each and all those living today. We have an understanding innate to us, the owls and mice, the hunters and deer, and the shrieking toenails we have to trim from time to time. There is surely more to it, more than I can ever piece together from lifetimes of mining the great works of my betters for the precepts and principles that a better kind of man may come to be. That is not my geas, and if it is yours, I sincerely commend you to it.

Sort:  
Loading...