You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Very expensive lessons

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

Heyy! Nice to hear from you again, thanks to @traciyork for reblogging this.

Sorry to hear about your previous account, I remember seeing you delegating to @ocdb so if you can't access it any longer least I can do is ask our dev to send your future payouts to this account, I know it's not much but it may help and maybe the other curation projects could do the same!

Anyway, giving you a follow on your new account as well!

Sort:  

Hey Acid

Thanks so much for the message and the kind words. I appreciate it. It was quite a tough blow to be honest. I really love Hive and have made so many great friends here, this time away has made me realise just how much I appreciate our community as a whole - I've made friends here that I have missed so much the last few days. It sucks to have lost the account, but the fact that I am back and finding everyone again is what really matters.

Thank you for the support and yes, OCD created my Emma-h account originally and has supported my growth right from the start and for that I am really grateful. You know, it's not all bad. There's now 3000 Hive staked here forever and giving back to the blockchain is so worth it, that I take solace in that.

Have a good one Acid and I appreciate you reaching out

🦋 Em

That's really awesome to hear, the community here really can't be compared to anywhere else online. Hope you make it back in no time, still over a decade or so left of some nice hive inflation but always important to take breaks now and then (speaking of personal experience recently :D).

Also lol, what are the odds, I checked ocdb again and I misremembered the account I was thinking of that delegated to us as it was called @emma-hs, maybe I've been here for too long, lol. But definitely check with @curangel and @ecency if they can re-direct your payouts, no matter how small.

Thank you so much for the support and the vote Acid, it means a lot. I am so grateful to you and everyone here that has been so compassionate and our community really is awesome, there is no way I could throw in the towel.

I started delegating to curation accounts a few days apart and was planning on delegating to OCD next, I didn't get the opportunity before I lost my drive 😔 but I appreciate the advice, I'll definitely do that, it would help.

Have a splendid day/night and if you need that break you spoke of, you should take it and go somewhere pretty, it makes a huge difference to the mind and soul. 🦋

Haha just got back actually from a much needed break, but you're right. Hope to see you continue posting and being active within the community same as before on the new account!

Thank you very much @traciyork for reblogging my post and for spreading the word, everyone has been really kind even though I probably don't deserve it - it was a very stupid way to learn a hard lesson.

I hope you are well 🔮 🖤

You can stop bashing yourself. You fully deserve everything as you're one of the most genuine Hiver I've ever known. It's hard to find genuine people these days. Most likely you don't know what this amazing community is capable of. Just watch!

Again, it's painful to lose your account but we're here to help.