TEACHING MY NIBLINGS ON CHECKING AND RECORDING ANSWER SHEETS

What a great day everyone! Hey friends, today let me show you my niblings as they check and record my students’ answer sheets. They are my secretaries today. As their uncle here in our home, I too have the responsibility to teach them what’s significant and necessary as per their young age.

1.jpg

My niece , Vera Carmel is a 2nd grade level and 8 years old. I am very proud of here since she tops consecutively in her class having an average grade of 95 (rounded off). She is good in English grammar, article/story comprehension and basic essay writing. She’s fond in singing and DIYs. The other is my nephew Vin Blake, 11 years old who also tops his class with an average grade of 94 (rounded off). He is on his 5th grade and he’s good in math, science, text comprehension and DIYs. They both learn reading and counting when they were only 4 years old. Of course, with me here to guide them the things I learn when I were in their age. With my experiences on the struggles in life, I also want them to feel and appreciate them. Not to punish or force them to do similarly but with regards to improvement, overcoming, and adaptation to our poor economic status.
3.jpg
2.jpg

Whenever I brought home my school work, they are the ones who help me without foreseeing rewards or snacks. I just told them that checking and recording can make you best in your respective class, excel, and your teachers shall choose and trust you in many ways. I just give them the answer key and the class record and they will do the rest as per my calm instruction. I am doing these everytime ever since my nephew is only in grade 1. No promises and rewards at all.

They eat what I eat. They drink what I drink. I show and explain to them my job, my work, family’s history, and my skills. I make them kite, and other toys. I repair or stitch their shoes and slippers, teach them to bike, climb, swim, plant and cut fruit and veges. Yes, as with normal kids, they ask lots of questions and I welcomingly answer them up to my consciousness limiting to adult things. With regards to bad behavior, I do not tolerate them. I responsibly punish them by pinching their ears. Yeah, these are necessary.

Guiding children doesn’t mean to tolerate childish behaviour, and always giving the things they wish for. They must learn the hard way too for them to realize little by little how life and how hard earning money is. They must learn emotional intelligence, problem-solving, following regulations, humbleness, good manners, respect and appropriate behaviors all the time. The ability to understand and express there emotion effectively, cope with stress, better decision, engagement to physical experiences, be emotionally hurt, be punished, be in health pain, work on puzzles, carry small responsibilities, and teamwork are the best for them. They need to adapt, be on dirt sometimes, and understands the concept on sowing to earn.

For me, reward system is not good to children because in such case, the children will only work and follow if there is an assurance of rewards after. They must learn to respect and serve authorities. And one last thing, the most important, I teach them financial literacy. It includes money habits, the value of money and basic probability game.

Thanks, friends, for reading till her. Have a nice Saturday everyone. See you soon on our future works.

4.jpg

5.jpg

Sort:  

Sana all sir. Ahahah

kapoy record gud hahah

That's the perks of having siblings at home Sir @batanggwapo you have a lot of helping hand Sir.

Congratulations @batanggwapo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List