WEEK END ENGAGEMENT TOPICS: WEEK 170 Living our best life

in Weekend Experiences9 months ago (edited)


Living our best life.png

Banner designed by me on canva.com Photos were taken with my mobile phone camera


LIVING OUR BEST LIFE


As It’s usual @galenkp gave us interesting topics to write about for Week End Engagement. Well, I will write about First topic:

Topic 1: "Living our best life" is different for us all. What would you say the three most important elements to living your best life are for you personally? Explain why and give examples

separador colores.png

Freedom


First of all, I am totally agree about statement: “Living our best life” is different for us all. For me, living my best life has to do with freedom, freedom of choice. Since I was a child, since I have memory, freedom have been important to me. Because I lived in a home where It was not allowed to make choices. I loved so much my dad but he was a dictator. So, I was a dreamer child, I chose to go where my father’s laws cannot reach me, you know. That’s why I loved books, I loved fairy tales.

When I became an adult person I chose studying literature, I chose being a writer. It’s not an easy decision. Your parents, family members and many other people try to get you to choose another way to live your best life. But, I’m sorry, I’m stubborn, I said: “-No, no, I want to study literature”. Not being rich is sometimes difficult, most of us writers are not rich. But It’s really worse when you do all your life something you don’t enjoy. So, actually, I am not rich, but I do what I really like: I’m a writer and I teach other persons to write.

Giuliana.jpg
Giuliana, young virtual student
Photo was taken with my mobile phone camera

co mis laumnos de escritura creativa.jpg
with my students of creative writing

mis alumnos de Escritura Creativa 2.jpg
my students of creative writing enjoying class, making collages for writing


alumnos Taller de Escritura Creativa.jpg


Sharing good moments


Being with people makes me happy or people I can make happy is another way to live the best life. There are many things I can enjoy alone, of course, but when I can share with people I love things I enjoy I’m really happy, I enjoy more those things. Life has many people and circumstances you don’t enjoy. So, when I can I’m glad to share with my sisters or my friends good moments. Few weeks ago it was my sister Margarita's birthday and I spent good time with her, her husband and my cousin Adriana. I will share with you some pictures.

cumpleaños María 3.jpg
Photo from my personal family album

cumpleaños Maria 2.jpg
Photo from my personal family album


cumpleaños María.jpg
Photo from my personal family album


Good health


Since I’m not young taking care of my health has become a priority. And since a lot of years ago I understood that good health is not only taking care of your physical health. Because, our thoughts and our feelings certainly affect our physical health. All are connected body, mind and heart. Since several years ago I take care of my menu, what I eat, I take care what I think and I take care of how I feel. Bad emotions like anger, for example, are not good for your health. I realized that. For me health is really important for living our best life.

Hacienda La Trinidad.jpg
Enjoying nature, good for my body, mind and heart
Photos were taken with my mobile phone camera

IMG_20230902_144959_542.jpg

Well, thank you for reading me. This is I can say to you about “three most important elements of living your best life”: having good health, doing what I like and sharing good times and making happy people I love or I like. That’s for me three most important elements of living my best life.

I am spanish speaker. I wrote this post in English as it should be done in this community, but I consulted Deepl.com for the translation of some phrases about which I had doubts.


Thanks for reading me.png

Sort:  

I loved the elements you mentioned, health is fundamental, sharing good times helps us enjoy and create wonderful memories, and freedom of choice is a right we should all have to live our life to the fullest 💜

Freedom, sharing good times and good health... really, what more could you ask for?

What a joy your photos conveyed to me. You are a nice person. And your students are surely very happy at your side, learning creative writing, how nice!

That's enought to me, dear @nanixxx Really happy you enjoyed my post and photos. You're nice person too. Thank you. Good wishes for you. ❤️🤗

Saludos amiga, soy de las personas que piensan que hay que vivir el momento ya que ni sabemos que nos puede deparar la vida el día de mañana.

Totally agree with you. 😀(I'm answering to you in english because this community you can only write in english).