Connected

My partner will be flying away for another work trip; it's something I'm used to although I always feel different when he's not here; still connected, but the distance leaves me feeling a little empty, or emotionally aimless or maybe it's just that I feel lonely with him gone.

This doesn't mean I feel, or am, useless without him or that we don't know how to spend time away from the other, just that I can't think of myself without thinking of him and I don't feel myself without feeling his presence within me, so when he's in some distant place I feel his absence keenly. We're still connected as I said earlier, that's something I am so grateful for, and I know he'll come back soon but I miss his voice, the way he reaches out and touches me for no reason other than he wants to feel me there, and I miss the way I feel so safe when he is here.

becca-m005.JPG

I took this image

We will speak while he is away however he's often so busy that those conversations are short and lacking in any real substance, but we make the most of them and are thankful for the time we have even though we both crave more. I think it's difficult for him actually, maybe more than it is for me, because he is in a strange place surrounded by people he doesn't know well or at all...for me, I'm home, sleeping in the bed we share, our cat to keep me comforted and surrounded by all the things that make our house our home. A hotel room, no matter how luxurious and well appointed, could never come close to that comfort so I think I'm the lucky one.

He packed today, got all his work things prepared, he's cute when doing this because he is so organised and meticulous and checks everything three times as well...he's always done it though and I find it cute to watch the process, and a little funny. He'll be flying tomorrow and I wish he didn't have to but no matter how far he goes or for how long, I know we're connected in ways that time and distance cannot break...and we have tonight which we will make the most of.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

Good selection is the turquoise stone and that... tree? to graph your post, for all that they both mean.

Becca, these separations do you a lot of good. Believe it. These are moments in which each one has the opportunity to do their things, and missing the loved one is very good. When you meet both, again, you have a lot to tell each other, more desire, and recognize each other as independent and with their own life.

A hug, enjoy everything you can and more!

Hello Nani,

I selected this image for a reason, something close to my heart; it seemed appropriate.

They say separation makes the heart grow fonder, and I think that's true, although my fondness for that boy is pretty high anyway. He'll be back soon and until then I'll make do with the thought of him; it's a good thought.

I hope you're going ok.

Becca 🌷

It is said that the turquoise stone

protects from negative energies, stimulates confidence, communication and self-confidence.

On the other hand, the tree of life

symbolizes the union between the human being and the natural environment. In order to grow and evolve, it is necessary that there is harmony between people and nature. Another more spiritual meaning is the connection between heaven and earth, between the divine and the human.

It's a lovely color, however it's the reasons you mention above that I used this image.

Becca 🌷

Absence makes the heart grow stronger, so they say. Enjoy some time simply being you!

!LUV
!LADY

They say that yes. I have a lost of things to do while he's away which will help make the time go faster and I look forward to him coming home, he always brings me a surprise. :)

Becca 🌷

"Alone Time' is time to do whatever you need to catch up on !LOLZ

Why does a Moon rock taste better than an Earth rock?
It's a little meteor

Credit: reddit
@becca-mac, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(3/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @becca-mac and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

becca-mac, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I know that feeling but also the feeling that no matter the distance the bond is so strong that nothing can break it. You have to enjoy every moment and those times of distance strengthen the relationship even more when he comes back.

You are never alone, you know why? Because he is in your heart and that is something that lasts.

Hugs Becca.❤️

He's always there, even when he's not here if you know what I mean. I can't get rid of him, don't want to at all...even when he's at his most annoying which happens from time to time. 🙃

Becca 🌷

I understand you perfectly, I know what you are talking about. At all times, because we all have good times and bad times.

Have a great week Becca.❤️

Aw, I feel you at what I feel most of the time.🥺
Being away with our partner was indeed hard

Yes, it can be, but due to our emotional closeness the distance is a little easier to accept.

Becca 🌷

When you have been with a person for a long time they become a part of you. Whether it is in the literal sense, where you see each other when you wake up and excited to see them when you get home, or in the emotional/spiritual sense. So when they leave for work, or some other reason, there is a hole left. I do hope it is just for a few days, so you don't miss him to much.

The way you beside you write this, I wonder if you're one such person, someone who has that special person beside you; that's how it reads anyway.

Becca 🌷

Unfortunately, no. But I like to think I am very empathetic, and I can imagine and understand these feelings.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.