Discussions, decisions and destinations

Travelling is a beautiful experience, there's so much to like about it from the experiences and people one meets, the togetherness I feel with my partner, the adventure and unknown, the feeling of complete anonymity, to the coming home part; I even find that aspect enjoyable because I enjoy and miss the comfort and privacy of my own home very much and home is where my cat is and I miss her terribly when I'm away too.

Unfortunately, travelling isn't something we've been able to do much due to some circumstances we've had to prioritise over many other aspects of our lives, and we miss the excitement of travelling.

beccamac00067.jpg

My man took this image

Another of the enjoyable aspects of travelling is the planning stage and that's what we're doing this weekend; I don't mean planning the actual trip, it's more about determining where we can go with the time we have available and how that will work around the commitments I mentioned earlier - I want to be in a position to return quickly if required and have to consider last-minute flight-availability and cost back home from wherever we go.

This weekend we're working through some ideas and have set the goal of having a decision on the destination by the end of the weekend.

We have both spent time individually coming up with possible locations and have done a little research on them in preparation; unsurprisingly, some are common to us both but there's a few that aren't so the deliberations will be interesting I think. One thing is definitely shared by both and that's the excitement the process brings, the prospect of taking a trip, planning it out - a trip we both really need.

I'm not sure at this early stage what the result of our discussions will be however there'll be a lot of googling of potential destinations, and probably some disagreements and then a destination decision will present itself...it's all quite exciting and I'm looking forward to that process this weekend.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

I'm really happy that you are finally planning to travel, and will be traveling soon. I feel like a life became busier and faster after the pandemic, and doing leisurely things became less common as a result.

The pandemic of 2020 certainly mixed things up in many areas; it seemed to be all a little bit too convenient to me, like it was an excuse for rich people to get richer off the back of the measures put in place.

Becca 🌷

I would like to be in the arms of my angel 😉 - and plan any trip as long as there is sea, river, and mountain.

I wish you have a wonderful day in a magical place. Enjoy that getaway together.

;)

I think we'd all like to be in those arms and I count myself as very fortunate to have my very own angel. He's going through some terrible struggles at the moment; he doesn't break, but was knocked over recently (figuratively speaking) and has been fighting to come back from it, a fight he hasn't been winning so far, but he's working on it and I'm beside him to help.

Becca 🌷

Sorry. I hope everything goes well. With your support, there will be nothing impossible for him. I know it.

That really does sound exciting, planning somewhere fun and interesting to go.

I've never traveled outside the US. I've taken many vacations in my life, but most of them were to the coast or the mountains in my own state or neighboring states. Only a few times to far away states, although I did live halfway across the country for 6 years in my 40s, it doesn't really count as just a regular trip though.

I don't even think about traveling much anymore. I guess I should rethink that. It all starts with one thought, right?

The united States is such a vast country so I can understand how a person could travel around consistently and still have more to explore. There must be so much to do and see and I think even a few months of travelling around would only just scratch the surface.

Do you have a favoured place there?

Becca 🌷

I love traveling too, used to go in far away places once a year during summer holidays, then son happened so had to stop

They say children can put a halt to many things however I feel they also ad so much value to a person's life.

Becca 🌷

Of course a kid adds a lot to your life, life changes a lot and you need to adapt... I mean even tough some things change and can never come like back, it's an experience that everyone should have cause it gives you A LOT

Indeed, we have common things when it comes to traveling but sometimes, the best travels are those that are unplanned. Great ideas dear. I love how you elaborated on it. Best regards!

Travel is a rewarding experience for many reasons, and it's fun also, which seems like a good reason to want to do it.

Becca 🌷

I must tell you that it is one of the songs I like the most, I have it in my romantic list on my phone, I love it!!!! For personal reasons, when I listen to it I think of my angel.😉

The planning, the process, the disagreements and the final agreement is the most exciting part of a journey together. Enjoy it all. I know it will be great.

Hugs Becca❤️

It's a nice song isn't it? I like it a lot and when I hear it I'm taken back to a particular moment that will live in my memory and heart until the day I die, and maybe beyond depending what might be on the other side of life.

Becca 🌷

It's beautiful and something very similar happens to me, it's a very special moment.

Good night Becca❤️

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.