Sparks

I remember that first moment, the spark that eventually ignited a raging fire. I didn't know at the time that tiny ember, the feeling of being lit up inside by that man, would burn unchecked within me and neither did I know I'd encourage it, feed the flames and coax them into what would eventually become the light of my life, the burning passion, and still is...all I knew at the time was that I needed to be closer to him. I remember seeing him for the first time and feeling like I could see right into him to the true essence of the man, and how he seemed to see right through me to my heart and soul in return. It was a nice moment, it felt right, but it was just the spark that ignited a lifetime of passion.

bmc55603.jpeg

He took this image of me

We've had many moments I'd call special that we look back upon with happiness and contentment and it's difficult to list the best of them let alone only one however we were looking through some photos over the weekend, we do it now and then and are carried back into the moments and feelings of those experiences, and we came across one of our trips to Thailand, the first of many, and lingered in the memory of those beautiful days spent indulging in each other and allowing the spark to rise to the flames of passion for each other, flames that forged what we look back on every day as a beautiful life together.

We managed to do a few tours, see some of the sights; one particularly lovely day was spent on a sailing boat which deposited us on a tiny strip of sand with a few palm trees on it where a beautiful marquee and picnic was waiting for us, my guy arranged it. We spent a few hours there surrounded by the vivid blue and aqua colored ocean and it's still one of my most treasured memories.

We spent most of our time on the balcony of our villa enjoying the view, the room service and the sunsets or at the pool where we'd laze around and snooze or chat or swim together. There was no pressure to do anything other than be together with the other person - we didn't need much else.

We have been to so many places around the world together since and have had so many amazing memories and have encouraged and nurtured the flames of passion that have never looked like diminishing. Life hasn't always been easy, we have been through so much together but our ability to ignite sparks, to fuel them, is something we're proud of and looking back on that very first Thailand trip and the places around the world we've been, to each moment together, we find contentment and see a life worth living...and we stand together looking forward and know the flame will burn just as brightly and with passion ahead of us too.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

Keeping that spark burning is a day-to-day job, getting to know each other and always nurturing it.
For many that is impossible but I know it can be done and you have done it. I am so happy to read that.

A big hug Becca.❤️

The music is beautiful, I loved it, thank you!

A lovely song isn't it? I'm glad you like it.

Becca 🌷

It's beautiful and I've never heard it before, thank you Becca.❤️

...one particularly lovely day was spent on a sailing boat which deposited us on a tiny strip of sand with a few palm trees on it where a beautiful marquee and picnic was waiting for us...

When I read this, I imagined it like it was straight out of a movie. Your partner really knows how to flex. It is wonderful that you have a lot of exciting memories together, and I hope you will have more. I wonder if he can top the island one though.

He's a keeper, there is no doubt about that. He's topped the island island moment several times, he's sneaky and creative, and each moment is something I treasure greatly.

Becca 🌷

Wow, several times as well? That's awesome.

Moments on trips and holidays are always the best, no other thoughts than relax, enjoy the other person...I had a similar thing like you but in Mexico, good days gone

I've not been to Mexico, but got close once.

Becca 🌷

Where to? Cuba?

Texas.

Becca 🌷

Oh visit USA that's an other trip I would like to do, but it's very expensive from Europe

Always had a lovely way with words back then when I was active nine months ago and now it's much more better, your marriage is one I admire, your words reveal a deep level of intimacy that goes beyond the average meaning in our minds. I wish you a long and happy life with your spouse with kids also

Kids?

Becca 🌷

Yeah it seems you don't have kids yet, sorry for intruding your private life.

Congratulations @becca-mac! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP