Swapping over

I asked him to leave, to go and have some fun and not come back until he found it.

The look he gave me was funny, partly excited about the prospect of a nice time out with his friends and partly guilty because we haven't had a lot of time together lately due to his work commitments. I insisted though, told him I had plenty to keep me occupied for the morning and before long he was preparing his equipment, loading his truck and heading off to spend the morning with his friends.

Bec MacPherson.jpg

I took this image

It was Saturday morning and despite loving to spend time with my amazing guy I knew he needed to let off some steam, find personal time to engage in the activity he and his friends would do and the enjoyment that came from it. He deserves it because he works so hard and often puts everyone else's needs ahead of his own. I also didn't mind spending the morning by myself, I had a task to complete, so I put some music on and got to it knowing my guy would be back in three or four hours and that he was bringing lunch; I wanted to be finished so we could spend the afternoon together.

My task was swapping my clothes over from one season to the other, something I do twice a year.

I don't have enough room to put all of my clothes, shoes and boots into my wardrobe so swap them over as the the warmer months change to cooler and back as it warms up again. It's not a difficult job, i simply take things out of my wardrobe and drawers that are not season-appropriate and put them into storage boxes and take the season-appropriate clothing, shoes and boots out and hanging them in my wardrobe. I also use that opportunity to try things on, determine if I still like and need the items and have also found things I'd forgotten about occasionally.

On this occasion I didn't find anything to discard but found a cute top and shorts I'd forgotten I had which I'm quite sure my guy will appreciate when I wear them soon. Other than that, the process went smoothly, three hours of unboxing, re-boxing, ironing, folding and hanging and I managed to get finished before my boy came home and even managed to spend a little time making myself look good for our lunch.

We ate lunch outside with some music playing; the weather was lovely, not warm or cool, just comfortable, and we stayed there for over two hours talking about his morning, how he's feeling overall and other such matters that couples talk about. It was a nice Saturday, quite productive for both of us, and I'm looking forward to making his eyes pop out of his sockets when I wear that shorts and top combination I rediscovered.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

I do the same thing, swap out clothes for the season twice a year. I normally have that done by now, but no. The spring weather has waffled every few days from unseasonably warm to unseasonably cool, it can't make up it's mind, so I have a little of both seasons hanging out.

I'm always happy when that chore is done and unfortunately for me, I still need to do it ! :)

Glad you had a good day.

We're having similar here actually, it's teetering between both seasons so not really the right time to swap but I did it anyway as I know I'll not have the time in the coming weeks. I might be inappropriately dressed for the weather for a week or so.

Good luck with your wardrobe swap, may it go smoothly.

Becca 🌷

Hey there... if I do this, it will take me 7 hours. 🤣

I just wanted to let you know that you're now in 70 (Reputation). The 69 is already in the past. 😅

Oh yes I saw that, all is right in the world now.

Becca 🌷

You will surely love it, they love that kind of clothes! And to see their eyes... you know what I mean.

That change of clothes from winter to summer I have to do it soon and it's good to have that necessary time and the time he has with his friends. Everyone's space.

Beautiful song you were listening to, beautiful.

Hug Becca.❤️

I had so many tracks playing when I was doing my wardrobe but this one was one of my favorites.

Becca 🌷

I also listen to music when I do the same task, well... always and this one you listened to is very nice!❤️