You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I have some skills. Hell, at my age, a certain skill set has to be assumed. Remembering to breathe with regularity fits in there.

I'd say my favorite skill I have acquired is the ability to ride a motorcycle with out dying. I've done it for 55 years, I think I'll keep at it.

I'm not saying I'm the best rider around, I'm not. Lots of guys are better than I am at many parts of riding. My claim to fame is to be just good enough to not die. It's a little like surviving in bear country. You don't have to be able to out run the bear, you just have to be able to out run one person in your group.

I don't have to be the best rider around. Just the one still riding...

image.png

One of my favorite places that didn't survive the pandemic. It's almost exactly 100 miles from my house which made it perfect for breakfast. Sigh

Sort:  

Breathing is a good skill to have. I know many people who have it.

Dude, riding motorcycles and not dying is a definite skill! Been there done that or I probably wouldn't be writing this comment I suppose. 🤪

I hope you're well brah.

I AM well. Had a wonderful vacation and spent lots of time with family and friends. Saw a few new places, too.

Now all I have to do is write about it :)

Sounds good. Write if you like, or not. Just good to have you back around.

Riding a motorbike without dying must go a long way to bring about carefulness. One must be very careful why driving a motorbike most especially at the Long distance.

You don't have to be able to out run the bear, you just have to be able to out run one person in your group.

Word up to that! Survival of the fastest fittest at its best!

I love this skill of yours as driving on a motorbike is a good one. I also love to drive on a motorbike although I can at least drive some motorbikes perfectly.