You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 47: Favourite transport [answer and win hive]

For me it is a combination of walking and using different types of public transport. If I travel in Sofia and I have to go from A to B, some of the most enjoyable things for me is finding the fastest route. Most of the times taking a single bus or train will be slower from taking bus for some stops, having a short walk/run to another bus. Or in the country traveling with just a backpack, taking buses, trains, walking or taking a car ride with a random driver, stopping for a rest wherever I want... That is what I really like and now when I am a parent I can't do.

If anyway I have to chose only one, that would be walking. From a kid I am raised to spend a lot of time walking in the mountains and also I am born in a town where I can reach everywhere by walk in a short time. That is now part of me and will always be my favourite.

Sort:  

Hmm yes, the combination walk-public-transport method of transportation. I like walking also to be honest, and I do a lot of hiking. Of course we often have the need to find alternative methods of transport. Public transport works well for that purpose.

!ENGAGE 20

I guess I just met another Walker 🙂
I have not gone to the mountain before but some hilly places we have here in my state and it's always very tiring git me walking up the hills, I just imagine how climbing the mountain would feel like. @brutalisti

Yea, I can't really imagine, how it feels to live without the deep and rocky mountains I have grown up with...

I understand that feeling though

Hmm..this is more safe, a safe walk. Nice

I guess you prefer land transportation 😉

Hmm, never thought it as a more safe way to travel. Some of the mountains I have explored by walk are actually far from safe 😁 I have heard that as of percentage of incidents modern aviation is one of the safest transportation.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Haha walking! It is good but distences are so far in Australia. I do like walking around its great exercise and good views.

Hah, yes maybe the way we see this is not only preference, but also controlled by the place we live in.

Oh no no. Never walking for me. It's always Car or Bike. It's on very rare, and I mean absolute rare occasions that I would prefer walking.

I think yours is the best mode of transportation. :)

I do a lot of walking, too. Like you I have loved it all my life. A very legitimate choice...

I'm a bicycle guy myself but I can probably get most places you can get on your feet. When I can't I'll just hang out and wait for you to get back.