How Two Of My Students Got Influenced By Me Positively

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

How my students got influenced by me positively

IMG_20211125_115545_804.jpg

I'm a mathematics teacher who loves to give out positive influence to my students. They are my hope and my tomorrow. I believe that when they are out of school, they will have all cause to celebrate me as their teacher who has influenced them positively. I have taught many students and some of them are lawyers, doctors, journalists and teachers. They have been so much special to me and right to the present ones I'm teaching. No one can see me without reading something special from my mode of behaving.

Bola and Anita have been good friends who love trying to solve Mathematics. They are always around me and always want to learn from me. One fateful day, one of them told me categorically that "master, I want to be like you while the others also follow suit". I don't know what they see in me that made them love the way I'm. Bola asked me "master, who taught you how to solve mathematics that much"? "Who did you learn from and how did he or she make it possible in your life"? These are the questions she asked me and I responded "mathematics is a subject which everyone loves and everyone hates." There are many out there who hate mathematics and have gone to the extent of making a statement about it that it is their generational problem. How would mathematics be a generational problem? The truth is that I dedicated my life to knowing mathematics and any moment you leave mathematics, it will also run away from you.

I explained further to them the way I got to know how to solve mathematical problems. One of my friends in the village who happened to go to the university came home one fateful day and gave me a further mathematics project to solve. With dedication and with all seriousness, I was able to break through virtually all the topics in project one. After a week, I took project two from him and did the same thing which came out to be successful. I finally collected project three from him and did the same, but this time I went to meet him to teach me some of the work I was not clear with.

I gave them words of encouragement to always remain firm without getting afraid of any mathematical problems. I explained further that mathematics is a simple subject which they must not run away from and must always learn daily.

One day, people began to suspect them with me. I told them to never give up. They began to meet up with me with questions that they did not understand. It was a long story but was a success.

They sat for their West Africa examination council (WAEC) and they made it. They cleared mathematics and any subject that has to do with mathematics. The truth remains that they were behind the other students and we're eager to know better and better.
Their results
Bola

IMG-20211123-WA0026_1637918321062.jpg

Anita's result

IMG-20211123-WA0076_1637918161767_1637918175935.jpg

The outcome
It came out to be successful and they both made their paper with flying colours. To be sincere, today the two students are through with their universities and are grateful. They wrote a letter to me one day appreciating me for being a good influencer who impacted what they didn't know and who also made them who they are today. They left school 6 years ago and up till today, they still come to me for special advice. They have been good friends and remain good friends even after six years.

Life is sweet and we all need to make an impact in someone or some people's life to make you a complete being. Remember that people are watching us and want to follow our leads. They want to take us as their role models and act the same way we do. So, endeavour to be of good conduct to the people you are living with and to those around you.

Sort:  

Bola and Anita knew of your efforts and they came it nice you were there for them

This is why we must always be there for all our students who come to us for help.