A Weekend of Self-Care: From Adversity to Renewal 🫶

in Weekend Experiences • 19 days ago

This weekend became a true journey of self-discovery and self-care. But before I dive into this adventure, I must share that the previous days were marked by an upset stomach that kept me in bed, fighting diarrhea and vomiting. They were days of weakness, but with the determination to recover to make the most of the long-awaited weekend.

When Friday arrived, although I was still feeling a little weak, I decided it was time to take back control. I had things to do during the week and, at the same time, I needed to nourish my body in a healthy way. This is how I started my day with a comforting and nutritious lunch: paprika stuffed with ground beef. I opted for a low carb option, prioritizing protein and vegetables. The final touch was given by the llanero cheese gratin, turning each bite into a true delight.

But my kitchen did not rest there. I started preparing the famous beet cake, whose recipe I already share on my blog, and a revitalizing beet, carrot and orange juice to strengthen my immune system. Preparing the cake was a ritual, mixing the ingredients carefully and baking it until the aroma filled the kitchen. And the juice, with its vibrant color and refreshing flavor, was the perfect complement to restore my energy and vitality.

In addition to taking care of my body from the inside, I also dedicated time to my external care. Applying my hair care routine with the mixture of cayenne flower and condensed water became a moment of connection with myself. I carefully collected the cayenne flowers and used them to revitalize my hair, which had suffered the ravages of previous discomfort. This monthly practice not only improves the health of my hair, but also gives me a moment of relaxation and self-care in the middle of the routine.

With hair revitalized and body nourished, I focused on getting ready for the next day. As a student, I knew that Monday would require me to be at my best, so I took the opportunity to make some preparations for the week. I've used coconut beard in a variety of ways, from skin scrubs to ingredients for my creative projects. The versatility of this natural ingredient never ceases to amaze me, and its tropical aroma filled my workspace with a feeling of freshness and vitality. In everyday life, we often find beauty in the simplest moments and in the most familiar corners of our home. It is on those weekends when we are at home, in the process of recovery, where this beauty is revealed in a special way. Small details take on new meaning: the comforting aroma of a hot cup of tea, the softness of freshly changed sheets, the warm light filtering through the window. These moments invite us to stop, to find peace in the stillness and to appreciate the serenity that our most intimate environment offers us. In the midst of convalescence, we discover a new way to connect with ourselves and the world around us, finding beauty and tranquility in every corner of our home.

The weekend was intense, full of activities that reflected my commitment to personal well-being and academic development. Although I have only shared a small part of this experience, each moment was an opportunity to grow and care for myself. I hope that by reading about my experiences, you find inspiration to also prioritize your health and well-being in the midst of your daily routine. Until the next adventure!

Sort:  

Your food and drinks look healthy and delicious. I wanna try it some time. 😊 I hope you enjoyed it though you had a lot of weekend activities. Have a great day ahead! 🫶

Thanks for your kind words! I definitely enjoyed the food and drinks, and I'll be happy to share with you next time! Yes, the weekend was full of activities, but it was worth it. I hope you have a great day too! 🌟

I didn't know about the health benefits of this cayenne flower, I will tell this to my wife too. Thank You! :)

Cayenne pepper indeed offers numerous health benefits, from boosting metabolism to aiding digestion. It's wonderful that you're sharing this knowledge with your wife too! Healthy habits are always better when shared. I thank you very much for the support

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord