Love Beyond Miles!

Would you move to another country for love, if that love began on the internet and you've not met the person before? Explain and discuss the challenges you might face.

A voice thousand miles away
A smile
And our hearts speaking
And melding
In Love's endless flame

From a great distance
Paradise found
In this vast horizon
Two strangers
And fireworks
Giddy connections
And hearts missing their beats

Two can't be apart
But have never met
Miles can't separate
The only soul
Able to console
But unable to beat
Without the other

@edith-4angelseu

I have not known love to be that which cannot be universally accessed. Love remains oblivious to colour, race, creed or distance, Love views Nations as mere locations and so can transcend boundaries and nationalities, taking only cognizance of the human emotion and connection.

To me, Nations are just Locations and true Love transcends these locations.

True love is a remarkable and profound bond and If I so fall for someone outside my location or Nation, I would accept the fact that I have attained a certain place where what will sweep me off my feet won't be very regular, then yes, I wouldn't hesitate to travel the globe to be with Him.😊

Because I won't settle for anything less, I pray to find my heartbeat, that rare breed which exists somewhere, anywhere, with that particular kind of love that won't waste. I would see the horizon in golden hues and Sunset colours and even when I have not met him in person, I would spot him, by the tone of his voice and by the 'look' in his eyes, and when I do meet him, I would hold his hand and feel it all....

In every relationship, there are challenges, online or offline I know, but I have seen too many internet partnerships succeed(while some others failed) to know that it could work if only one could put things in their right perspectives.

We come from differing cultural backgrounds where our beliefs have shaped us in such a way that we bring our own unique values into our union and I think the best way to handle that is to be respectful of each other's culture and values. In other words, we should embrace the cultural diversity of each other and if we truly profess love, we can go on further to learn each other's cultures, yeah.

So understanding and adapting to each other's way of life would be the key point of the relationship.

Success might not come on a bed of roses but patience, understanding and a shared resolve to surmount all obstacles in the way, in the name of Love, can make a formidable force off such a relationship.

So yes, I would go wherever genuine love leads me and if he's truly the beat of my heart, I would go to the Moon and back, to make 'Love' work.

Thank you @galenkp for this wonderful topic.

Image taken by me.

Poem written by me.

I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Sort:  

Hi @edith-4angelseu apart from the fact that I liked the poetry, you pose love as an all-powerful force. I don't have it clear, but I do have it clear that love at a distance is impossible, from my own experience, and that one of the two has to take that step. In your case, with that heart you have, I am not surprised that you are the one willing to travel. A big hug my friend

@enraizar, I do so much believe in the power of love and even when love has not been particularly kind to me.
I've never seen distance as a barrier because I do have friends who have made it work.
Pepe is a child-hood friend of mine, married to a Briton but currently living in New Zealand. They met through Facebook and hit it off immediately, two years into that relationship, they got married and even have a five-year-old son, Jake. I have so many examples of unions of people who have loved across the borders, and are living very happily.
So my friend, it's not impossible and a lot of people across the globe are reaping the dividends of such a connection. Hugs ❤️ my friend and I wish you all the best.

Although I would not travel to another country for that reason, you have written something beautiful and inspiring.

Thank you very much.

Beautiful reflection, love is a value that one must build, it does not come at once.

You are right!, it does take time to build the real thing, nurture it to get to a place where you are sure that, "This is what I really really want".
Thank you so much for your comment.

Love definitely has no borders, we are the ones who set the borders.

Exactly! Thank you very much for looking in 😊