Coffee, food and books | Story for Weekend-Experiences

in Weekend Experiences3 months ago (edited)

We interact with many things on a daily basis, but only a few things make a difference in the routine of our daily lives. The three things I will detail below make my days more pleasant and bearable, despite the daily adversities.

I could not start the day without a good cup of the vital black liquid, which gives me energy and revitalizes me. For me coffee is not only a beverage that pleases my palate and keeps me alert all day, but it is also an agent of socialization, because around it, entertaining conversations are generated, friendships are strengthened, besides making work and studies more bearable.

Ahhhh, blessed food that satiates my eternal hunger, need and desire to eat. As you will see, I am not fat because of thyroid problems or metabolic problems; but one of the things I love most in this life is to eat; yes, to eat varied and in quantities that satiate my gluttonous spirit. I rarely turn down an invitation or a plate of food and I am not very picky.

But as "man shall not live by bread alone" from an early age I learned (perhaps from my father) to devour books, and I'm not talking about eating them physically, but to read them; and although nowadays I don't have much time to read, I take advantage of trips to shopping malls or when the electricity is cut off during the day (something very frequent in my country). I love physical books, which I have collected since my youth.

How much life and enjoyment there is in those little things that we can enjoy without major complications or excessive expenses. Things that we all have access to and that seem commonplace, but that add accent and spice to everything else we do.

--Text of my authorship E.Rivera--

veac260224

Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 194

Posts must consist of 250+ words and you must use your own photos - no stock images.

What three elements of life would you say are the most important to you and why? Remember to use your own photos.

All photos are by me.
This post was written in Spanish and translated into English with Deepl (version for free).

Sort:  

Hi @eliezerfloyd, I don't think I could go a day without my cup of coffee, a good conversation and a good read either. Three great elements to have a great day. A hug my brother

For me, those three everyday elements in my life transform my gray days into multicolored days.

My regards, brother.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you for your support.

¡Hola mi querido amigo! La rutina de un venezolano en su día a día es sencilla pero intensa. El café nos conecta con el inicio de ella, y lo que continúa después de esta primera delicia mañanera. Luego salir y continuar complaciendo nuestros gustos y disfrutando de la vida a pesar de sus horas aciagas. Un abrazo querido @eliezerfloyd. Saludos y cariños.😍

Claro mi querida profe. Un buen café negro sin azucar para comenzar el día, y un poco más durante el día siempre que las circunstancias lo permitan.

Se te quiere un montón.

Coffee is undoubtedly an important element in our daily lives, not to mention food, especially pizza, which is one of the things I like the most.

Interesting to see you in another facet my friend.

That's Don Manclar, from time to time you have to leave your comfort zone and dare to present things that you normally wouldn't show.

I have enjoyed making these types of publications and sharing part of my daily life.

Greetings.

Interesante libro me lo recomendaron.... Y si mi amigo yo no puedo vivir sin el... Jejeje la bebida más suculenta me gusto verte mi amigo...

Algún día me sentiré honrado de compartir un café contigo y quien sabe si algk de cimer también. De seguro tendremos muchas cosas de que conversar incluyendo viejos libros de maravillosos relatos.

Saludos, internacional amiga Wendy.

😍Que bello mi estimado
libro ,cafe,comida
Un Hombre lleno de sabiduría que estoy segura que a cualquiera le gustaría compartir esa taza de coffe.

Espero algun día compartir un buen café contigo mientras escucho alguno de tus poemas favoritos, narrado directamente de tu boca y en persona.

Saludos pequeña Sarita.

Saludos, estimado.
Sería un honor para mí con el hombre amante de la literatura,☺️
Un abrazo y feliz inicio dé semana!