Lazy summer days by a vineyard

in Weekend Experiences3 months ago

The weather was looking perfect with a top temperature of 31c forecast. We drove to our friends place and all piled in one car to head off to Pindarie Winery in the Barossa Valley.
Our friends had been before and were keen to share this hidden gem with us. They knew the best seats to book and this was what awaited us.

We took our seats under the mighty tree and enjoyed the superb view over the valley and vineyard. The air just seems so clean out there.

Perusing the menu was a short affair with quite limited options. But i was assured the Pies were delicious, so despite their high price tag, the Mrs and i ordered bith pie types to try.

The main event of the winery of course is the wine itself and the best way to try it is to order a flute. 4 different wines arrived before our pies and we made a start on them.

As a beer drinker, this was my first time trying a Tempranillo and i was pleasantly surprised. So impressed we bought one for us and for our friends. Then the pies arrived.

I was seated looking back at my friends and could see an old, weatherrd horsedrawn cart to my right and the building that contained the kitchen and cellar to my left.

We enjoyed a great meal, even better wine, even better views in perfect weather, but the best bit was sharing the experience with our friends.

Sort:  

Good part of the world...my back yard. (Born and raised there.)

So easy to get to know from Adelaide with the express way finally finished.

Yeah, a straight run at high speed means more time for the awesomeness once there.

WOW, this looks like fun!
Lovely place to be!

Was amazing - but just you wait for my next weekend experience, I loved it even more!

I'm not sure why you say there a lazy days... To me, it is heaven... Wine, delicious food, walks, enjoying nature and friends. Just perfection.

It was lazy and perfection. Perfection for the reasons you listed and lazy compared to a normal Saturday which usually involves shopping, cleaning, washing, cooking etc.

Well, that's curious... In my understanding (and region, America, Venezuela) be a lazy person is a related to be a not a worker... But I suspect you've meant by "lazy" just "relax". And, you're right, it seemed as such. Cheers, mate!