Matter and energy

IMG_7980.jpg


My mind was getting a little fuzzy from all the things I had to do and all the racing thoughts that were spinning into my head. I remembered an old lady that once told me:

When I have too many things to do, I take a nap!

Wise words from an old timer that has seen first handed that there is no point in trying to do things when we are overwhelmed. I can't do that though. Going for a nap I mean. Sleeping is not my strong suit. But I can do something else instead.

Equally refreshing and mind-clearing :)

IMG_7972.jpg

IMG_7974.jpg



Taking my camera and going for a walk is my thing. Helping me to dispel any brain fog that is blocking me and return revived to my tasks. After all walking by myself holding my camera is probably my most favourite and relaxing activity. Not just walking, not walking with someone else. Just me and an image capturing device. Moving on my own rhythm, stoping as long as I wish and speeding up when I feel like it.

And framing whatever catches my eye!

IMG_7978.jpg

IMG_7981.jpg

IMG_7983.jpg



Maybe is that ability of photography to create clear boundaries, to divide the multidimensional, chaotic and often irrational reality into perfect rectangles with clear limits and specific content that calms me down.

Or the illusion that I freeze time in an ever-going world that will never stop moving until the universe digest it and transform it into different kinds of matter and energy.



IMG_8005.jpg

IMG_8009.jpg


The cats that I captured in this walk are looking at me through my monitor as if they are asking:

Really man? You are relaxing thinking of the end of the world?

They are probably right. I was thinking none of that, as I was walking in one of the oldest neighbourhoods of Nafplio, checking out the last abandoned houses of a highly touristic town and counting how many are renovated and transformed into hotels since my last visit.



IMG_8019-Edit.jpg

IMG_8026.jpg



This is my response to @galenkp for the topic

  • What's your favourite activity to do by yourself?

for the Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 205.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Cheers from Greece :)


The camera that I used is a Canon EOS 850D with an EF-S 18-135mm lens attached. I edited the photographs in Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Thanks :)

@fotostef, you are most welcome!

Please Support Back

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you
Here is !LUV token gift for you
Here is !PIZZA token gift for you

fotostef, hivecurators sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@fotostef! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurators. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Picsart_24-03-23_16-07-05-756.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

DELEGATIONS ARE WELCOME

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Thank you!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hivecurators(4/5) tipped @fotostef

You have some snapshots here without flowers that look like a Havana neighbourhood. Sleeping I like (a lot) - I would probably do what the old lady says, but I understand that you have a bit of an advantage because you live and the one who sleeps, doesn't do so much.

;)

I wouldn't call, sleeping less than you need, an advantage. It's more like a curse. I envy people that can sleep long hours and now I know that you are in that category too :)

Loading...