Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 202

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago

20240104_200209.jpg

What excites you about the future and what scares you about the future. Explain with examples.



Do you have anything still that excites you about the future? I have had enough disappointments not to think about it now. It is as if no matter how much I organize myself and work hard to achieve something in the near future, something always happens that diverts me from the path of my intentions. That is why I have been carrying an open umbrella with me for some time now: any negative event that may rain will bounce off and not fall on me.



Having cleared up the storm of my uneasiness, I can confess that, yes, I do have things that still generate expectations in me. It is as if I put my hands around a candle so that the wind does not extinguish the small flame that burns.

I could say that something that still excites me about my future is to be able to have a house. I have no idea how I could buy it (it's cheaper to buy a unicorn), but I definitely imagine myself spending nice weekends with family and friends while eating barbecue, listening to good music and talking about everything.

Another thing I look forward to is being able to help others. I often say that I would like to have money, not because of satisfying some desires, but to help so many people in need around the world. I would start by giving clothes and food to underprivileged populations, and then I would focus on fostering educational institutions to build a better future for so many of the world's youth.

Finally, I think it would be a nice experience to publish a couple of books in my life. I love to write. That is, to express my ideas, to tell stories that leave me satisfied with the way I wrote them, but also leave, at least, a pleasant sensation to the reader.

20240322_203437.jpg

On the other side of the coin, I think it would be tragic, first of all, not to be in good health. I think it is essential for everyone's future to be healthy in order to lead a life in a decent way.

I am also terrified of the (big) possibility of not being able to see as many places in the world as I want to. Here's another thing I'll need to have a lot of money for, but I don't know if I'll make it. Will you be charitable and help me collect between now and my 50th birthday?

Last but not least, I am afraid of living in a future plagued by wars, catastrophes and diseases. While it is true that these things have been present in our lives for millennia in more or less intermittent forms, there is a voice in my head that always whispers to me these phenomena may increase in frequency and intensity in the upcoming decades.

Hopefully this will not be the case, and I will be able to see my grandchildren live in a more peaceful world than the one we live in today.



20240417_162240.jpg

Screenshot (1).png

All photos are my own

Sort:  

Jajaja nos dan miedo las mismas cosas 😂

Viste? No nos conocemos todavía, y ya sabemos que tenemos cosas en común 😂

Jajajajajajaja el destino 😂