You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hey mate, thanks for joining in and describing a couple things. It's interesting,the talking to strangers/interacting one. In my job I talk to strangers all the time and whilst I've had a little training on communication I certainly don't have two degrees. There's nothing like practice though, and I've found its the best way to overcome some of the hurdles towards good/effective communication.

Your last line on time management also...Yep, that's something people need to learn for sure as most are pretty poor with it. That and prioritising tasks, effort and focus.

Sort:  

Yeah, I consider those last three the same category. We'll either get there on time...or not.