[Week 131] Weekend-Engagement concept

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

I like nonsense; it wakes up the brain cells.

- Dr. Seuss -



f9.png

Happy Friday, I hope you all have a great weekend ahead. Here's a few suggestions for something to write about over the weekend, see below for the options and write your post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines below.

The guidelines for entry

🔰 🔰 🔰

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag so I can find your entry
☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posting)
☑️ Use photos you took where possible (it shows character and personality)
☑️ Follow all the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 06:30 UTC Monday 12 December (Link to UTC converter)


Select something from below to write about

Don't write lengthy summaries of my questions to use up the word count - just write your post in answer to the question you choose to respond to.

🔰 🔰 🔰

Weekend trade

If you could trade places with someone this weekend, who would it be and why? Also explain what you may take away or learn from trading places moving forward into your own life. Answer in at least 300 words.

Weekend collection

Do you collect anything and if so what is it, why and when did you begin the collection? Write at least 300 words for your response, and because they are things you collect you must use your own images of those thing(s), not stock images.

Weekend quality

You're on the search for a new friend this weekend...What qualities do you look for in them and why? Answer in at least 300 words.

Helpful things

What is the most helpful thing you own and why do you think so? Your phone and computer are excluded from this answer. Respond in at least 300 words and because it's something you have and own, you can use your own photos of it, no stock images.

- Show effort and be interesting -

🔰 🔰 🔰


Curation may happen, but only on quality original content that meets the concept guidelines above, and the community rules. This is a chance to showcase yourself to the community and to find and build new relationships.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Any image(s) in this post are my own and are not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Doable! I'm doing this one, this weekend. Really, this time! It's going to happen.

Unless it doesn't. In which case I blame my children.

As my father used to say regularly, and I have been known to say now and then, "Goddamn kids."

Nice one again this weekend. Am going to take part. Let me get myself ready because am in search of new friend

Yaaayyy. These are interesting options to opt for. Happy weekend, G-dog 🤗

I hope you have a great weekend.

Collections! collections! collections! Let's see what y'all keep your little corners. I'm excited about what we'd find this weekend.

Happy weekend ahead.

You too, sir! Have a splendid weekend.

Interesting questions to choose from.. Let me get my pen to work already.

No worries.

Its an interesting contest and am going to participate. I will surely send my entries

Sure.

That's very interesting & trying take part in this contest

Okay.

Interesting 😃

Days flies so quick, another weekend is here with Interesting points. Lest do it together

Happy weekend.

Thank you dear friend

As always Galen very good proposals for this weekend. Thanks

Yay for the weekend!

Wow started the action of thinking to decide.
Thank you very much @galenkp
See you soon
Happy weekend to all 👏😃

Have a great weekend, all the best.

All the topics are great I don't even know which one to pick.

Well then, you better put some thought into it.

Greetings to all
Attractive and suggestive proposals.
Thanks @galenkp for stimulating creative output, I must dig into my recursion, then I will decide.
Happy weekend to all.

I'm happy you're stimulated and hope it lasts all weekend.

Happy weekend to you sirrrrrrrrrrrrrr... 😍🥰

And you too, I hope it's a good one.

This is sounds interesting. I will be participating for the first time. My brain is ticking now with idea.

I can hear it ticking.

I love the topics, I think I'll show my collections 😁

Good plan.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 73000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 73500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sometimes I think that people do not take advantage of what they have and the place where they are, it must be because they have had everything easy, because everything has been given to them.

Maybe, but it's not best practice to judge without all the facts first.

This is awesome have been expecting this before let me start preparing

Ok, go ahead.

Hello, these topics give a lot to think about, they make you want to develop them all!. Happy weekend, here is my entry:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/week-131-weekend-engagement-concept

Thanks for your entry.

How every week I will participate my friend @galenkp81 I like this weekend concept, the misunderstanding of the previous week is behind me 🙈❤️

Ok, good.

Interesting topics for this week I will be part of this contest. Be expecting my entry. Soon

Ok.

Weekend collection, i think ill go with that. I do have things collected in previous week.

When it's weekend there's joy because topics I have not considered will be brought up in #weekendexperience making the weekend very engaging and educating. All thanks to the founder of this community and to all who enjoy sending entries here let's do it.

Happy weekend.

Thank you so much for your support of my @v4vapp proposals in the past, my previous one expired this week.

I'd be really happy if you would continue supporting my work by voting on this proposal for the next 6 months:

Additionally you can also help this work with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.

Nice one I'm going to take part....the questions are so interesting.

I try to make them interesting, good to know I hit the mark.

All are interesting topics so let's write

Yep

Hello @galenkp long time without being able to dedicate myself to participate in your magnificent proposals of which this time I was immediately attracted to one of them. So soon you will have my participation. See you soon 😊

Ok, good, and have a good weekend also.

I already know what I will write about heh heh! How I wish I had more time to do this!!! I've already started sketching something, I hope to be able to publish it tomorrow morning 💪💪💪 The ideas you leave us are really fantastic, moreover they are an inspiration to write other posts outside the contest. Thank you!!!

Thanks for your comment, I am glad you find them interesting. Have a great weekend, although I know you'll be working

A thousand thanks! Oh well come on in the end it's better when there's work than the other way around, right? 😉

Interesting topics, am contemplating on the one to choose.

Interesting topics, am contemplating on the one to choose.

I finished the post ... I just need to file some details, I think I'll be able to publish it before going to work 😉
I saw that you liked the other post... that too comes from the ideas you give me! The post written for the weekend experience, however, is a little more serious heh heh, the other one wanted to make you laugh a little 😉

You have plenty of time from here, about 40 hours before it closes for this week.

Heh heh I know, but I refer to the proverb that says... "those who have time don't wait for time". Besides as you know I love to write and I like to do it well (as much as I can and it's in my potential of course), if I have more time I can fix the details 😉

Anyone willing to be in Venezuela for a Weekend? The dollar has hit a new record and people tried to do some pillaging downtown. It's a mess! 🤣

Guess, I'll go for other options since I don't like it here, and wouldn't like it for anyone to experience it!

One of the others will work well, your choice. If none appeal, just skip it. Have a good weekend either way.

Hello, I am new to this community. I was unaware of your suggestion topics. I wrote a post on the weekend sharing my feelings to the community. But after seeing these, I had the desire to write a new article. I really liked your topic suggestion. I will follow you.

Yes, I saw that you used the #weekwnd-engagement tag which is only meant for my topics on Friday.

Please don't write a new post straight away, one per day is ample in the community.

And I shake my waist, dance gracefully as each topic appeals to my brain, I wouldn't hesitate to be a participant as always.

Here's my entry👇

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@pearlie123/131-weekend-engagement-concept-in

I saw it, thanks.

My pleasure 😊😊

These topics are all interesting! Thanks this topic @galenkp

Done posting my entry @galenkp ... Thank you so much for initiating this concept, it gave me a lot of options to write about. Love lot🥰🤗

You're welcome, thanks for joining in.

Nice questions. My response on a quality friend

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@awah/we-131-weekend-quality-friendship

Thanks for being involved.

There are 2 pages
Pages