Weekend-Engagement concept: Some favourites [week 125]

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Adventure is not outside man; it is within.

- George Eliot -

Thank you to everyone who entered with a post this week. Take a look on the community feed for all the entries by going to the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

There's always many good posts but each week I select a few favourites to share with the rest of the community in order to draw some more attention to them and their authors.

Posting here on the Hive blockchain gives you the chance to receive rewards for your content - The reward isn't a right though, it's a privilege, and your peers from the blockchain community will reward it with upvotes based on their estimation of it. As for me, I will reward your posts with upvotes and @curangel promotions commensurate to the effort, passion and personality you inject.

There's a few prizes this week

This week I've handed out some Hive in prizes for my favourites courtesy of me, @galenkp, and my brother @tarazkp - I appreciate your help bro.


m3.png



Links to some of my favourites below

🔓 Unlock great content here by @relf87

🔓 Unlock great content here by @triplug

🔓 Unlock great content here by @emma-h

🔓 Unlock great content here by @afterglow

🔓 Unlock great content here by @daimar07

🔓 Unlock great content here by @olawalium

🔓 Unlock great content here by @mineopoly

🔓 Unlock great content here by @dennnmarc

🔓 Unlock great content here by @nbarrios67

🔓 Unlock great content here by @verdesmeralda

Each of you have had two hive transferred to your wallet

image.png


I will release a new set of writing suggestions this Friday for week one hundred and twenty six

Remember you don't have to wait until the weekend to post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community - Post any day, but ensure your content is weekend-related.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Any images in this post are my own

Sort:  

🥳🥳

Congratulations to this week's favourites!

We move again next weekend!

There's always this week, except of course, when there isn't. That day hasn't come yet though, so this week it is.

Oh yes, there's always this week.🤣

But there'll only be one WE-126. Either way, this week it is.

Hmm, you make a good point indeed. I just had a peek at the topics I wrote a few weeks ago for week 126. I'm interested to see how people go about answering.

Oh, I see you come up with these topics many weeks before when due.

I am so pumped to see them and get my brain racking this weekend again.

Sometimes I do. I have up to week 131 in draft format currently. I change them sometimes though. I write them when the ideas hit me.

Ohhh... little wonder they are always great and on point. Time is taken to cook them!

Oh my! I'm shocked that I received 2 HIVE from your account, I thought it was a glitch or something since I know most of the time it would be a curation from Curangel team. Thanks so much sir Galen and also to your bro, sir Taraz.

Congratulations to us all!

I used to reward my favourites with Hive every week, now I do it andomly and week 125 was one of those weeks. You're welcome, on behalf of the kp's.

Yeah. I remembered that. It's good that this week had some hive to give. 😊

👍🏼

Congratulations to all who won this commitment and to all of us who participated, it is a privilege, an honor, and a lot of joy that we feel every Friday waiting for Galen's proposal to put our creativity and imagination into action...it is our best gift.

Thanks for your kind words and support of those who made this list.

Great one!
Big congratulations to the winners!
Ready to join the coming contest this weekend...

The new topics will be out on Friday.

Alright.
Thank you very much for the update

👍

Wow that's a pleasant surprise! Thanks for the reward and congratulations to everyone on this list too!

I know the topics didn't appeal to many, but appreciate the support of those who decided to rise to the challenge.

Ah I see! I thought it generated some interesting ideas for my holiday plans next time! :)

Yep, that list is part of my own list...except the surfing. I've done it a couple times and I'm bloody terrible at it. 😁

An honor for which I am grateful @galenkp. This community is very creative and it must be very difficult for you to choose from so much extraordinary material that is presented. Thank you for putting me on this honor roll. Greetings and congratulations to all this weekend's chosen ones.

You're welcome, it's good to have you along when you have the chance.

Congrats to everyone who took part and many thanks Galen and Taraz for the Hive prize, I appreciate it so very much. This was a really cool one to imagine and it made me quite excited at the prospect.

You're welcome, I'm pleased you found a topic to engage with.

I could have written on each and every one of them, they were wonderful!

Me too, and I could spend the rest of my life chasing such moments.

Here the weekend goes on and on and on... 126 weeks. Congratulations!!

And thanks for the prize !LUV

Yep, it's like that head cold that just won't go away. Lol.

You got one of those too? It's in my throat now.

untitled.gif

I've had a throat thing since I had covid-chan in June. I mean, just the throat thing, nothing else. It's bloody annoying.

!LOL
!LUV

Corona screwed us up.

How long is one minute?
It depends on what side of the bathroom door you're on.

Credit: reddit
@galenkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

Sure did.

Congratulations to our outstanding creators, it takes great courage, hard work and consistency to be outstanding.
I hope you continue spreading love and making people happy.

Thank you all for the fantastic content

Well said, there's some excellent content creators around the place. Long may it continue.

Thank you so much

Yaaaaay! Thank you so much sir. What a way to end the month. I deeply appreciate this sir. Friday is upon us again... 😍

You're welcome, thanks for a good post.

Thank you for inspiring us always sir.

Wow, I can't believe it, thank you so much @galenkp for choosing my post to be part of your favorites this week and especially that the post also got a reward, respect.

You're welcome, it was a deserving post.

Hello @galenkp Great work I am very happy with this community, I will go to find fun and tell what interesting experiences I have had...🤠😘

Excellent. There's a posting guide to read also.

I have read. for the next few moments I will tell you my experience on vacation at the beginning of this month ❤️

As long as the content is clearly weekend related it'll be fine.

I understand that @galenkp 😊, it's quite interesting the beginning of the month is so amazing for me, I can enjoy a vacation with a place I've never been

Oh wow what a nice surprise, many thanks to @galenkp and @tarazkp for all the support and congratulations to all this week's favorites and all the participants. Blessings to you all.

You're welcome, thanks for joining in.

Thank you very much @galenkp and congratulations to all of this week's favourites.

You're welcome.

Congratulations guys..
Grats kuya @olawalium and @dennnmarc 😊😊

I missed the two weeks.. I'll see if I can join this week..

Congratulations to everyone.

Hello sir you are downvoting me. I can know why you are giving me downvote. If I have made any mistake then I apologize to you for that. Please you help me. @galenkp

congratulations to those selected for their commitment and creativity

I agree.

Congratz everyone!

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!