Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 160

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

It is the false shame of fools to try to conceal wounds that have not healed.

- Horace -

fuck head (1).png



Hey team, you've had an awesome week I hope and if not then hopefully your weekend will be an improvement. Either way, like always, I'm here with some writing suggestions in case you are looking for something to post about over the weekend. I'll be wrapping this weekend on Monday with a highlights post so please follow the guidelines below to be eligible. Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines to be eligible for curation and the highlights post.

𝕀❜𝕞 𝕒𝕨𝕒𝕣𝕕𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝟙𝟝𝟘 𝔼𝕔𝕖𝕟𝕔𝕪 𝕡𝕠𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕤 (𝕥𝕠𝕥𝕒𝕝 𝕠𝕗 𝟜𝟝𝟘) 𝕥𝕠 𝕤𝕠𝕞𝕖 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥𝕤


𝔽𝕠𝕝𝕝𝕠𝕨 𝕥𝕙𝕖𝕤𝕖 𝕘𝕦𝕚𝕕𝕖𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕖𝕤

🔲 🔲 🔲

☑️ #weekend-engagement must be the first tag

☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community

☑️ Follow all the community rules and use ENGLISH only


𝕎𝕣𝕚𝕥𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕥𝕠𝕡𝕚𝕔𝕤

🔲 🔲 🔲

For the ladies

Have you ever asked (or would you ever ask) a guy out for a first date? (I mean in person, not on devices.) Tell us about it in 300+ words and use photos you took yourself where you can.

For the men

Would you prefer to ask a woman out or have them ask you out for a first date and has it ever happened? (I mean in person, not on devices.) Explain in 300+ words and use photos you took yourself where you can.

For men and women (one)

Have you ever been stood up on a date? (Meaning the person didn't arrive). Share the experience in 300+ words and use photos you took yourself where you can.

For men and women (two)

Have you ever been on a blind date? Share the experience in 300+ words and use photos you took yourself where you can.

Draw your ideal date

In one single drawing/painting show us what your ideal date looks like. Your artwork doesn't have to be good, it's funnier if it's not! Create a post of 300+ words explaining your creation. AI is not welcome so do your own work.

Entries close at 07:30 UTC Monday 03 July (Link to UTC converter)

Comply with the guidelines if you want your post to be eligible

🔲 🔲 🔲


Curation is based on post quality, effort and personality and I prefer to see photos the author has taken personally rather than stock images. Only original content is acceptable - I don't want to see AI content. Please double check your post against the guidelines above for eligibility.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free]

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use

Sort:  

Great topics again! I have a bad blind date story to share, so this topic has the most appeal to me! Are you going to have a go on any of these topics! It should be great!

I hope you find the time, I want to know about your blind date story!

Will I do one? Hmm, maybe I will although I usually don't. I'll think on it.

maybe i should just write them and post them when I'm done, even if I'm late? Since I'm part of the naughty corner crew! I'm kid free till tomorrow afternoon, but have a date with my man later and taking full advantage of kid free time! will try and squeeze it in!

Do it! it will be fun to get some insights!

There's no rules against posting them after this week's event expires, but the entry rules still apply of course. I understand your date has to come first of course, that's important. I'd you do a post in time then great, and if you don't manage it that's ok too. Enjoy your date.

It seems participate here seems difficult for me.
Fact: I don't have any dating experience 😅😅..

You can have one today and document 😅🤣😂

Hehe. I still have 2 Days to make a date 🤣and write it here.

You can come up with what an ideal date should mean, and what you think a day should look like...

You can come up with what an ideal date should mean, and what you think a day should look like.

It's not so easy to think about it. I will make a try but still I am not confident about it. Let's see can I gather some ideas about it or not😅. Thank you for inspiring 🙂.

Well, you'll have to skip it unless you can look at the topics and find a way to make it work.

🤣🤣👀👀 are you serious right now?

Obviously. I don't have my own experience of dating anyone.

Don't you trust me😅??

Should I? Well I don't know cause I am not there with you 🤣

Please don't suspect me😅.

No, no and no, forgotten or would have to dig deep into fantasy! Some great answers should be offered up !LOLZ

There is a autopsy convention starts this week.
Friday is open Mike night.

Credit: reddit
@galenkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

(1/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I figured why not pose something different this week. If one person enters and it's an interesting post then I'm happy.

Could end up with some really great ideas, or memories!

Have a great weekend.

I hope so, and have a good weekend yourself Joan.

hahhahaha keep it clean! No ranchy fantasies involving Brannerwyn and biltong, please! !LOLZ

The inventor of autocorrect has died
His funnel is tomato

Credit: reddit
@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mimismartypants

(1/4)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Biltong regular, brannerwyn & coke not so much, braai time anytime 🙃hope you keeping well.

I have got a few date experiences that still made me laugh today. It's a weekend of love and laughter combined.

You always have good plans for the weekend and I am sure this weekend is not exempted, wishing you a fun filled weekend.

I'm hoping to see some funny stories, but serious ones are welcome also.

Have a good weekend.

Hahaha haha the topic for the ladies seems funny especially in this part of the world.
I should have something to write on this 😁

No worries.

😁 I should have my post ready by end of today, hopefully our power supply comes on

Wow...I couldn't stop myself from smiling after going through this topics nice one @galenkp 👏👏👏

Ok, that's good you like some of them, I try to make them relatable so most people can get involved.

Aww... that's awesome of you, loads of thanks to you! 🙏

Hi Galen, these topics are woo-hoo are real to live and how to learn to feel life.

I have a lot of balls about these realities between couples, lol.

Happy end of the month and accounting in perfect balance, my dear friend ❤️🙌

I'm glad you like the topics, I was hoping a few people would. Have a good weekend ahead.

I have got one funny date experience I would like to share here.
I'm glad to be participating on this week prompt.

No worries, the topics are there, find something that matches and away you go.

happy weekend to all, and if I tell him to go out? but if he tells me no? here me fighting with myself to go on dates with someone 😂

Lol, either way, have a great weekend. 😉

Several themes focused on a single topic with different variables. I must confess I got to thinking, and after a few minutes .... I have my theme. It will be fun to write about it.

I loved it!

I hope you have a great weekend, peaceful and harmonious, in spite of the complicated week.

Hugs Galen!

I wanted to do something a little different this weekend. I hope there's some good entries. Have a good weekend.

It's not easy if you haven't been through those experiences but I'll be happy to participate, always!

Thank you very much!😀

Life isn't always easy.

It is not... from her you learn, a great teacher.

I will obviously draw my date because I know my drawing would be hilarious 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Hilarious drawings are welcome.

Oh boy, this is going to be a challenging one. I am not sure I have any pictures though, but I will give it the old college try. Just have to figure out which one to choose from.

Any old picture will do, it doesn't have to relate...It's more about the words. Find an old hubcap that fell of someone's car and rolled onto the verge on highway 69 and photograph that. It'll do the trick. Lol.

Shit, that is easy. We have plenty of junk like that on our highways over here.

Lol...Figured. I'm not sure if you have a highway 69 but it's would be good if you did, everyone needs some 69.

We actually have an Interstate 69 about fifty miles from us. Yes, a little drive on 69 never hurt anyone. 🤣

See! I knew it!

This week's topics are very interesting, I think I identify with all of them but it will be difficult to just talk about one. Soon I will make my participation. and your work is very good @galenkp

No worries and thanks for the downvote you cast on this post.

It was a mistake, my cell phone was very slow, I'll try to fix the vote. I'm sorry

By "stood up" do you mean standing up to complain and leave or something similar?

Stood up means the person didn't arrive for the date.

Ugh, this brings me Vietnam Memories

Vietnam memories? I've been there, (Vietnam), you have too?

Ha, ha, ha, ha. I meant the meme of a god having war memories.

Ah ok, I though that may be it, but wanted to check. 😁

I'm just reading your post.

And I didn't even went with that topic because it isn't pleasant. I wish I could visit Vietnam. I've seen the food and I would spend the whole time eating.

Interesting topics, I already responded to the first topic.

I saw that, thank you. Happy weekend.

Happy weekend to you too🎉🙂

The topics presented today made me travel to the past and to the future, thinking about my ideal date with my wife.

WEEK 160 - My ideal date.

Thank you, your post was a good one. Have a good weekend.

Thanks for your appreciation.

Have a good weekend.

oh @galenkp, you killed me this weekend 😅🙈. I don't know what to say. I don't think I've been on a date that was actually a date. It's strange that I've had relationships in the past that didn't start out as a date. I hope someday I can go on a real date and be able to have a good experience 😄
HUGS!

I find myself feeling very sad for this. You deserve a date, a nice one, and then many more.

Thank you 🥲
untitled.gif

Hi @galenkp, I think we've all had a terrible first date, here's mine:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/an-awful-first-date-weekend

As always you give us ideas to support us in our publications. A happy weekend, with lots of health and enjoyment.

It was a good read, thank you for taking the time to get involved.

Thanks to you for taking the time to stop by and give your opinion. Best regards.

Thanks, have a good weekend.

I met my husband on a blind date, so maybe I'll share my story 😅😅😅

Ok, that'll be nice if you do, but don't feel pressured into it. Get involved only if you want to. 😊

Thank you for the opportunity to participate, here's my entry @galenkp

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@jjmusa2004/she-took-me-out-on

No worries.

🤗 can it be a touch of all the topicals?

Yeah,just base it around the actual topics though, of course.

It’s wonderful getting to know about this wonderful community.

There's a posting guide pinned to the top of the community feed and I suggest you read it prior to posting in the community; there's rules and I enforce them. Ask me any questions if you like.

Thank you so much Sir! I will still look at the rules before posting and if I got any question I will not hesitate to ask.

Good plan.

Drawing is not my best skill. However, it's intriguing to let you know about that ideal date.

Draw badly, I'll probably like it more anyway. 😉

Haha, you did indeed...It' snot that bad though, there is no bad art.

It's abstract art 🤣🤣🤣.

@jhymi, I’m a very bad artist! But that last prompt dey enter my eye! Lol!

Go and ask some of the most famous artists and they'll say, there is no bad art.

🥲🥲🥲🥲

Hello @galenkp 🤗. Well, I got stood up, so I took the shame out of it and told my story 😆 haha. Greetings!!

No shame...he wasn't worthy of you.

If you would like, I can help add another 150 ecency points every week for this writing engagement if you plan on doing it every week now. Let me know and I will send to you~ I have some points but can't always use all this will help me get rid of them hehe

That's nice of you.

Yes, I was planning on doing the Ecency points each week as I don't really have much of a use for them myself, I won't self-voted with them.

If you'd like to send some through now and then go ahead. Do it in 150 point lots and please comment on one of my posts to let me know you've done it each time so I can put you into the highlights post and say thank you.

Alright sounds great I just sent you 150 and will send every week for weekend engagement. No no need to mention me haha I prefer to be anonymous if that's possible

I appreciate that on b half of those who will earn those points, thank you. I'm also ok to keep you anonymous if that's what you'd like, please let me know if you'd like to mentioned though, I'll be happy to do so.

Your welcome and sure I will let you know~

These topics are specifically made for me. I’m so excited 😂 I’ll definitely enjoy writing these weekend 👍🏿

Excellent, they're all yours. Enjoy.

Beautiful topics to write on, Happy weekend!
Here is my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@deborah-yelemu/introducing-the-first-date-isn

Thanks.

Thanks, I hope you have a good weekend.

Hello team! A weekend of many memories ha,ha,ha,ha, but here I share with you my ideal quote

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@lisfabian/my-ideal-appointment-or-week-160

Thank you for taking the time to get involved.

Greetings to all, Happy weekend. I've had a lot of fun with these comments. It seems incredible that the topic of the appointment is so interesting. I even went to see if there were any signs of why the guy hadn't had a date, and he had two days to do it hahaha.
Good topic as always friend @galenkp
I leave my entry here

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@graciadegenios/week-160-i-invite-you-on-a-date-on-the-weekend-only-if

Thank you, I appreciate it.

One more time @galenkp give us interesting topics to write about. In spite of it's embarrassing, I think I will write about:"Have you ever been stood up on a date? (Meaning the person didn't arrive)". It was long time ago... but I never forgot.

I hope it wasn't too embarrassing for you, these things happen to us all and I'm sure you're better off without whomever stood you up.

Greetings to all, I hope you are having an excellent weekend. Here I share my entry. 😊

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@proymet/blind-date-week-160

Thank you, I hope your weekend went well.

Thanks for taking the time.

https://leofinance.io/threads/chacald.dcymt/re-leothreads-2rih2ut2m
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( chacald.dcymt ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

It was interesting writing this... thanks so much for the topic ideas Sir Galenkp. Wishing you a fruitful new week

Here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@nkemakonam89/which-gender-should-initiate-a-date-my-thoughts

Thank you.