Weekend-Engagement [WEEK 203]: My Favorite Smells

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago

Weekend-Engagement.png

Life is what it feels like. And what I mean through this is the fact that that are our senses what give more sense to how we feel about life. So, it is always a pleasure to give it a thought to those smells that take us to happy place in our minds, hearts and bodies. Let's talk about those delicious smells that takes my mind to those places or moments where I can only smile.

That moment when you wake up and go directly to the kitchen and start to prepare your coffee and it smells all the kitchen and house like there is this deliciouse fragrance all around, it is magic. The main reason, I love the smell of it, is because it takes me to when I lived with my parents and I woke up for going to school in the mornings, it is like a nostalgic but beautiful moment. And at the same way, it reminds me to my grand-mother 'cause she used to have coffee time to any moment of the day. There is with no doubt a great reason for my heart to be fan of this smells 'cause it takes me to my family.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-27 at 5.14.15 PM.jpeg

But then, there is this smell of rain that I LOVE, it is this previous smell before a great rain is untied, Do you know what I mean? that particular moment where the first drops get in contact with soil, and it smells just like that, like wet soil. I love it because in some way it gives me peace, I don't know how put it into words, but it is the kind of smell that makes your heart feels warm.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-27 at 5.06.23 PM.jpeg

The last but not the least, The smell of cakes and this is the most funny of all. I'm a pastry girl and when I take my cake mix to the owen and the time for it to be ready has passed and all the kitchen smells like cake it is like magic, it is happiness, because it tells me once again I'm working in something that makes my soul vibrates.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-27 at 5.05.37 PM.jpeg

As human beings, all of us has this kind of attachment to certain smells 'cause in some way it gives more sense to life. These are mine but I love to know what are yours.

Thanks for reading me, hope to see you here next time.


Banner created through canva
All pics in this post belongs to me and were taken by My tecno Camon 20

Sort:  

Congratulations @generp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024