WE(101) Weekend posting Topic: FAST FORWARD

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Hi everyone, am very happy in writing on this weekend's topic.

If I could fast forward over a particular year of my life so that I'd not live it. uhm........... it would be the second stage of my life.

Apparently, I believe that one has three stages of life to live.
which is:

girl-3704998__480.jpg

Source

  1. The childhood stage
  2. The youthful stage
  3. And of course the Adult stage.

So as for me, if I could fast forward a particular year and time of my live it would be my youthful stage because I am not ready to deal with circumstances that are attached to it.

By that I mean, meeting with different people and striving to live up to their standard, trying to please people, and pretending to be what you aren't just to feel among them.

Coping with parents especially mother's usuall talking Most importantly about relationships you keep, at times you aren't even given the chance to get to meet people and associate.

Parents get to decide what you should become in future and more.

At times one might even get confused.
This is the stage in my life that I would fast forward if I did had the opportunity.

Sort:  

Hi Gee and thanks for sharing your thoughts on the Time prompt. I am not sure I would have fast forwarded anything in my life as I believe all our experiences make us who the person we are today!
However, I do understand why you would want to skip past your mother's talking about things🤣
Have a great Sunday😃

Well, I would say that's your own choice and you might be okay with it. You know we all are different people with different mindset. Facing different things in life.
But thanks anyways.

That is the beauty of uc humans, we are different and unique:)
Have a good one:)

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp