Ariguanabo River TRAVELING TO THE PAST LIVING IN THE PRESENT YOYO’s TRAVEL

I’ve heard so many times that we can not travel to the past, neither change it. But I’ve traveled back in time and adjusted some details. Now my present sees this event different from what it was. A miracle happened.
There are places you go to have fun, others to relax but having both and on top of that, a place where childhood memories return, that’s priceless.
This is the case of my day @ Ariguanabo River.


Photo from the hanging wood bridge

The Ariguanabo River is a Cuban river course that runs 11 km from the west of the island. It rises in the Ariguanabo Lagoon, San Antonio de los Baños, in the province of Artemisa and empties south into the Gulf of Batabanó. -Wikipedia

It is very lovely, quiet and relaxing to spend the day here. I like to travel with friends or family but I love to journey on my own to “get deep in the world” and take great pleasure in every corner I see an opportunity for a photo or meditate.

This time I went solo. I knew that it was gonna be better for me because when I start taking pictures, I don’t reach an end. Also I wanted to reabsorbe the place where I spent many weekend days as a kid.


This bridge wasn’t here years ago

It is a little bit changed but it keeps the same essence as before. All green and peaceful. The location has a restaurant, a bar, cabanas, a cave with a subterranean river, a hanging wood bridge and many spots to relax.
I was very excited to be back while a lot of forgotten memories started to reappear. I saw myself jumping in those crystal clear water years ago; just that my body is bigger now.


Bigger body jumps but same little kid enjoys

I took a look around and went straight to the hanging wood bridge, I remember I crossed it once with my father. I was so scared at that time that I don’t recall enjoying it. This time my father wasn’t here, in fact, there was nobody. I was alone in the bridge and the fear came back to bother my amusement but I didn’t let it grow. I took a deep breath and walked straight through it. I smiled and a sudden happiness entered my body.


Hanging Wood Bridge

When I crossed the bridge, I discovered a very long trail I didn’t know existed. It took me deep into the forest. I found and photographed beautiful places and also ornamental plants in their natural environment.


Fern grows in tree next to the river


Anthurium


Wild Orchid


Palm Tree


Cactus living on trees


Curujey, plant of the family of the Bromeliaceae


Aquatic plants

This place is so full of life that I couldn’t help taking tons of pictures. I wish i could show them all but they are quiet a lot. The trail took me to another part of the river that was more virgin. Vegetation was very wild and the area almost untouched.


Fungus grows on tree


Weird shape tree


Fallen tree in the water


Spider nest

There was a moment I stopped taking pictures. I just wanted to enjoy the sound of nature. I sat down on the ground and stayed there for almost an hour observing the movement of the trees, birds singing, leaves falling and meditating. Nature offers such a confort I can’t find in any other place. Its sounds silence the mind from thoughts.


Meditation in the forest


Getting what nature offers

As you can see, my back in time travel changed the idea I had from this place. I enjoyed it so much this time that the kid I once was, has mixed feelings and ideas if this visit happened for the first time days or years ago . He’s not really fond of time. But what he can tell is that the memories came back stronger ‘cause they live now in the present.

After walking and being in the forest for a long time, the body gets sticky and sweaty. Swimming in the river is the perfect solution to get refreshed.

The river springs gush out from underground, they are constantly pouring new water. It’s so wonderful to see this.


Water Springs

After cooling a little bit from the heat, I continued exploring the area. A flashback lighting in the corner of my mind, reminded me of this scenary. I remember it was hard to walk here before. I’m talking about a cave with a subterranean river that flows inside. Last time I was here I was like 5 or 6, it was dark inside the cave and my dad took my hand. There were people swimming and I remember they were naked. It was totally different. Now, This part is renewed. There is a space outside the cave with tables where families can gather and it’s easier to walk in.


Cave entrance


Subterranean River inside the Cave

The part where the river is, has a hole in the roof of the cave which makes it easy to see due to the light that enters from above. This time I was there alone with my camera. I was tempted to swim but I didn’t dare.

Let’s go to the healthy part of this little journey.

  • Breathing pure oxygen
  • Water full of negative ions
  • Relaxing
  • Being in the present moment
  • Taking pictures
  • Walking (workout)


App to measure walking miles

It was getting late and I had to go back home. Coming back to Ariguanabo River was an incredible experience. I enjoyed every second of it. It took me back to when my only worry in life was to grow fast. Now that I did it, I wouldn’t mind to go back and stay there a lit bit longer.
It also made me realize how we, as humans, can learn a lot by reliving all these memories. It can give a different perspective on how to enjoy life to the fullest every single day.

🧳🚍🚘🚊🚠🗿🚆🚤🚞🚚🛥️⛺️🗽🎆🚲🚀

“Live life every single day as a tourist on planet Earth” - Yoyo’s Travel

📷📷📷📷📷📷📷📸📸📸📸📷📷📷📷📷

Photography by Yoyo’s Photograph

Travel by Yoyo’s Travel

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @enginewitty on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks 🙏. I just joined the community.

What a nice place to make a retreat or a walk to the chasm of the mountain.... Although I do not know if I would dare to go barefoot in the water. Best wishes!

It is a great place for that… it’s very safe to do though you can use shoes too. Greetings 👋

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @havandris.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks 🙏

Wonderful place. The photos convey peace and freshness and you have done very well to share this walk or trip to the past, full of such beautiful memories.

It took me back to when my only worry in life was to grow fast.

I feel that you keep that child soul, and this is great. You should never leave it behind.

Saludos!

Very nice message you left me here. Thanks 🙏.
Happy Sunday 😀