You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

If you really want to learn, you definitely should find a way to do so, @dswigle. I do as well and I keep thinking that one day I'm going to fully commit and listen to language lessons on Audible. Like you, I've tried a few things and failed, and I think it would take a complete commitment and daily practice. Gee, if we could just carve out an extra couple of hours daily...! No clue where they would come from!

Sort:  

You're probably not going to believe this. I have two sisters-in-law that are from Spanish speaking countries. I lived in Spain. I will send prayers and Spanish classes twice. I took an immersion program. I lived Mexican border states, New Mexico Texas and Arizona and California. I have not sure what I can do as I had no trouble with German or French nor Italian however, you can talk to me in Spanish and I'll answer you in Italian. I don't think Spanish. How bizarre