My lovely weekend picnic in the city park

in Weekend Experiences9 months ago

Hello everyone and hello to all members of the Weekend Experiences community. Today I was sorting the photos in my phone and found photos of one of my lovely weekends that I am going to share with you today.

Sometimes it's so easy to find happiness in the little things, and we often chase something big to happen to us. Or we wait for a lot of conditions to be fulfilled in oder to finally meet happiness. But waiting and working for happiness, time passes and sometimes we miss it somewhere along the way.

One of the moments when I found happiness easily was during a weekend picnic with my kids, mom and sister.

IMG_20230319_113828.jpg

We chose Topcider park in Belgrade to spend a sunny Sunday there.

IMG_20230319_114605.jpg

It was March and field flowers began to bloom, bringing colorfulness and joy.

IMG_20230319_132254.jpg

IMG_20230319_113845.jpg

It was still cold and nature was just starting to wake up, and so were we.

IMG_20230319_114946.jpg

My son was looking for the perfect picnic spot. He was proud of himself when he found a spot by the tree that we all liked.

IMG_20230319_115542.jpg

And my daughter was quiet. She sat down on the mat and looked around. And napped a bit. 😊

IMG_20230319_120008.jpg

And I lay down on the grass, looked at the sky and thought that life is beautiful. We have the sky, an infinite space for ideas, dreams and love. We just have to find a way.

IMG_20230319_125031_1.jpg

But sometimes it's not easy. Especially if you lost someone you loved very much and with whom a part of you left. Then it's hard to find yourself on the path to happiness because you carry a lot of burdens, a lot of someone else's that prevents you from being free and happy, from being you. But life gives you endless opportunities to start over and find your happy self, just like the sky is endless. Every time I see my children I start over and get up again when my father's death knocks me down.

I love watching my daughter play with her dolls.

IMG_20230319_120532.jpg

And my son pretending to sleep.

IMG_20230319_120259.jpg

And then to really fall asleep.

IMG_20230319_135315.jpg

I love watching them fight over the cherry pies we brought to the picnic and end up sharing everything. 😊

IMG_20230319_123154.jpg

We usually don't think about how happy we are when we have something to eat, but we look at food as something that is taken for granted. And food is a gift. I felt grateful as I peeled my tangerine. 😊

IMG_20230319_121233.jpg

My son woke me up from my thoughts and invited us to play his favorite game "touch".

IMG_20230319_125640.jpg

He loves when he wins.😊

IMG_20230319_125715.jpg

My daughter was not interested in cards, but found her joy in flowers. She was picking flowers and some flowers were also in her hair.

IMG-20230319-WA0040.jpg

IMG_20230319_115758.jpg

It was such an ordinary weekend day, yet so full of joy. Look for happiness in the little things and you will surely find it.

IMG_20230319_121050.jpg

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

Spending quality time with the fam on weekend is the most wonderful day in the week..the place also looks relaxing..

It is a very relaxing place. I like to go there and rest a bit from work and disconnect from everything. 😊

we.png

Image is by galenkp and is not for your use.

Going to park with the intentions of staying for awhile with the family and bringing food is simple but turns out to always be a good time. Of course some activities such as a game makes it even better :)

It's a simple way to feel good and leave everything that bothers you aside, at least for a while. We had a great time.

What a beautiful family outing, you can tell it was a perfect picnic day, very beautiful photos

Thank you, we had a great time there indeed and decided to do it more often.

That was a beautiful ride with your children, your mother and your sister. That Topcider park is really beautiful and your photos seem to do it honor.

Moments like that are precious treasures, just seeing the pictures brought smiles to my face. I think it's delightful to have a picnic in the park, sleep and play cards.

Yes, it's nice to find some time for this type of relaxation, it means a lot because we work hard every day and hardly find time to see each other...

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!