WEEK 202. The man proposes and the woman disposes





imagen.png

Many years ago when I was a 14-year-old boy, I heard my mom say to my sister these words, "The man proposes and the woman disposes." Those words were the conclusion of a conversation my mom was having with my younger sister, who was 13 at the time. My mother had discovered some letters that were sent to my sister, and I never knew what the letters said. However, I later understood why my mom had that conversation with my sister, but those words remained etched in my mind forever.

"The man proposes and the woman disposes"

I didn't remain with that doubt, and when I had the opportunity, I asked my mother what she meant by telling that to my sister. She explained it to me in a very colloquial way, as we speak here. I must say she used some swear words, but I don't want to write them here. Nonetheless, I understood perfectly, and from then on, I knew something I didn't know about sexual education. I know the topic is about sexuality and at what age it is most appropriate, and I understand that young people often confuse sexuality with having sexual relations.

I have two daughters, and I'll be honest as a father, one is not prepared to address that topic, especially when you have daughters. I don't know how it is with having sons. In my case, they are two girls. However, I must give credit to my wife, who has always sought information on the subject. Still, she has always involved me in those topics of the girls' sexuality. I, too, must participate in their education so that they can feel confident in themselves as girls and as women.

Thanks to my wife, we searched for information when my older daughter was about 4 years old, because we read that according to experts in the field of sexuality, it is a process that should start from birth and continue throughout one's life. In that sense, we sought information and help from some colleagues who were professors in the fields of medicine and psychology within the university. We had to learn, as beginners, how to address that topic.

Everyone we asked and the texts we read agreed that sexual education should start at a very young age, but it is essential to adapt the information and approach to the child's or young person's age and maturity.

The first thing we did was to start fostering open and honest communication with our daughters at that moment. But I must clarify again and acknowledge that my wife plays a very important role in that aspect. As a woman, she can understand the topic much better to explain everything to my daughters. In some conversations, I was not present, but in others, I was. They had to know that my wife and I were available to clarify their doubts.

Currently, my oldest daughter is 16 years old, and my youngest daughter is 13 years old, and I am sure that thanks to all the support and all the information on the subject of sexuality, but also sex, they are very aware of their role in this society, and believe it or not, they are also very aware of my mother's words, the man proposes and the woman disposes.

My daughters are like that rosebud, I must take care of her and protect her, but I must provide them with all the necessary information so that they also know how to protect themselves.

imagen.png

The images in this publication are my property.


I invite you to participate in the proposals made by @galenkp. Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 202 Excellent topics for a weekend.


imagen.png

To be happy, you just have to make your own decision.


Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution" .

Sort:  

I think you have played a great role in the education of your daughters, your wife is that essential support because among women there is more confidence in expressing concerns about sexuality.

Yes definitely, she, my wife, is and will always be my great support, and with these issues of sexuality, she always has the right words to talk to my daughters.

Thank you for your comment.

!HUESO

Greetings from the Virtual World Community. We send you Hueso token to support your work.
Click on this banner, to be directed to the Virtual World Discord and learn more about the curation project.


Uses: 14/16
!LUV

Those same words my mother used to say to us, I remember that they were said to me when I started high school, that and many other things my mother did not mince words hahahahaha

I understand your point, I think your mom and mine can shake hands, my mom didn't mince words either, you know something, we need mothers like them in this day and age, mothers who don't mince words to say the things that need to be said.

Thank you for your comment.

!HUESO

Greetings from the Virtual World Community. We send you Hueso token to support your work.
Click on this banner, to be directed to the Virtual World Discord and learn more about the curation project.


Uses: 15/16
!LOL

Do you know where you can get chicken broth in bulk?
The stock market.

Credit: reddit
@lanzjoseg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bot-bdbhueso

(3/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

That's a great duty you are doing as a father. More power to you...

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Hello, @ahmedhayat thank you very much for your support.

From my part, I do what I have to do to give a good education and human values to my daughters, but my wife is of great support.

!HUESO

Greetings from the Virtual World Community. We send you Hueso token to support your work.
Click on this banner, to be directed to the Virtual World Discord and learn more about the curation project.


Uses: 13/16
!PGM