You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 47: Favourite transport [answer and win hive]

Hello Galenkp. Happy Friday to you and everyone ❤️. I must say that since I moved to my current home 11 years ago my favorite transport has become the train. Basically because we live very close to the train station and it is our main transport par excellence. I love its comfort and how it allows you to get everywhere quickly. We do a trip to the city center in one hour, while if we had to go by bus it would take more than twice as long and since I don't have a car, paying for a taxi would be very expensive 😂.

During these years, the trains have changed. When we first came to live here, there were these trains that were already quite old. It was noticeable its deterioration, the windows and doors did not close completely well. In winter it was very cold.


Source

But in the year 2015 there was a renewal of trains and these are the ones we currently have. Electric, with air conditioning and much more illuminated.


Source


Source

Without a doubt this is my preferred transport, if I can go by train anywhere, I will! I haven't traveled on a long-distance train yet, but I hope I can do it soon ❤️.

Sort:  

It's been a while since I caught public transport in my own city but I've done it quite a lot when overseas and always fond it to be pretty good...Sure, some dodgy ones, but in the main no too bad. I prefer trains over buses too, I'm with you there.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I wish I had public transportation available to me, but it is not available when you live in a rural area. I love riding trains when I travel.

That's Argentina I'm guessing?

I had never ridden a train until we got to England a couple years ago. Then we rode one up and down the UK for a few months.

Very exciting way to travel.