Three are a multitude - WE156

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

3.png

My most sincere congratulations, my love and respect for the creator of this commitment that reaches its third anniversary @galekp.

Life gave me the opportunity to be a mother, it blessed me with a daughter whom I named Valeria. Valeria is now 21 years old and is becoming more autonomous every day, although she is still financially dependent on me.

I divorced my daughter's father when she was 9 years old, after spending a couple of years enjoying bachelorhood, love knocked on my door and gave me a second chance. We got married 6 years ago and never considered having children, we decided that if they came along they would be welcome and if not, we would wait for the grandchildren.

2.png

I am going to dedicate my share of the week to the Three Year Proposal .I would love to spend three years of my life with a girl, yes, a girl with a minimum age of 2 years old and a maximum age of 6 years old, with the idea that she will still be a girl at the end of the period.

Sometimes I feel nostalgic for not having had a second child, I miss those moments of pure, naive love, also a little maternal stress and feeling that another life depends on me.

I like boys, although I identify much more with girls, maybe because I am a woman and also because I am the mother of a girl.

So, spending three years alone with a girl would make me happy. I am an accommodating mother, who plays, sings, dances and acts for the welfare of children.

In those three years, apart from being the child's procurer and protector, I would also be a teacher of principles, values and good manners that have been lost in the new generation of my beautiful country.

The most exciting thing would be the role of student, since we are nourished by the children every day with their witticisms, their unique demonstrations of affection, the intelligence that characterizes them and so many other things that are only possible if you live with a child.

I would enjoy creating hairstyles and letting them do whatever they want with my hair, without using scissors, because a haircut would not be allowed. Playing hairdresser was my daughter's favorite game and so is that of a neighbor's daughter who is now 8 years old and comes to my house to play with me and have a picnic, as she herself says.

The girls seek me out, they love spending time with me and I love spending time with them. I am lucky to live near a few and coming to my house, for them it is a fun afternoon where they are the center of attention, without being spoiled. When I have to set limits, I do it in a subtle way, but I give them respect.

In those three years I would again have the opportunity to experience motherhood and although the years do not pass in vain, I feel capable of taking responsibility for the upbringing of a child.

I know that at the end of the time it would hurt to separate, so I would enjoy every day as if it was my last with the child.

I had the opportunity to take care of one of these neighbor girls for 7 weeks and the truth is that I wanted to take complete charge of her life, ha, ha, ha. Crazy adoption ideas came to me, the problem was that her mother had no intention of doing it, thank God she is young and healthy and can take care of her daughter.

1.png

Bottom line... I choose a 2-6 year old girl to spend the next three years of our lives together. I promise to love, care and respect her.

I say goodbye wishing you good vibes 💞

The photos are my own and the editions were made in Canva with the free version.

I use the Deepl translator

Banner.png