Weekend Before 2024 (WE 186)

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago (edited)

Prompt Link


Prompt Question:
What are you doing this weekend to set yourself up for 2024 and to ensure it's a better year than you experienced in 2023? Remember to use your own photos.


I honestly don't have any major resolutions for 2024. It doesn't come from a lack of motivation to change, it's just that the month of December flew by really fast and I haven't had a chance to sit and think about it. But I do believe in altering tiny every-day habits to enhance the bigger picture of life. So, I'll share one tiny habit that I'll aim to improve: updating my large monthly dry-erase calendar on time.

I have two planners: a large month at a glance calendar and a small notebook planner for more detailed plans and lists. I've decided to prepare it ahead of the month to start the year off right. For the last couple months, I've been late in preparing the month because time is going by way too fast. For the month of December, I finally prepared the month on December fifteenth. I was already halfway through the month before I realized I needed to erase November and update the calendar.

This weekend I also drew a card from my tarot deck for 2024, and the year is looking optimistic. I was also gifted a subscription to Masterclass for Christmas, so I guess you could say another resolution is to watch more educational and self-improvement content, instead of mindlessly scrolling. I originally wanted to sign up for Masterclass because I saw Martha Stewart started her own class. Then I had a hard time choosing between Martha Stewart and Kris Jenner's classes. I received a yearly subscription so I can watch all of the classes. I realized there are a ton that I want to watch so I'm very excited to watch them.

Thanks for reading my weekend post and Happy New Year ✨🎉

  • Laura
Sort:  

Major resolutions can be overrated, it's the tiny tweaks in our everyday routines that pave the path to personal growth. Can’t wait to hear more about how these changes play out for you—plus, your tarot tradition is fascinating!

That's absolutely true! Thank you, I have a tarot deck that gives me some of the most accurate, yet eerie, readings.